British Novels

  • LIT-906
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.96 out of 5 stars
    4.96/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

228 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/23/2021
    State:
    IDAHO
    Comments:
    The instructor was quick to respond whenever I had questions. This is the 4th class I have taken from her and she has been helpful, whenever I needed help. The course helped me better understand British Literature and a bit of the history involved. If you need a Brit Lit class, this is the one to take.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2021
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I am very grateful for all I've learned in Professor Reimer-Pare's courses.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/18/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was a wonderful experience in which I was able to delve more deeply into great pieces of British literature. Exploring deeper meaning was fascinating. Learning how to share the experience with my students was also a pleasure.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/12/2021
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    LIT-906 British Novels was a great experience, allowing me to read, think, and write at my own pace. The class challenged me to read classics I have never read before and examine them with a critical lense. Overall, a worthwhile experience that I can use to help me grow as an educator.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/02/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    The syllables and detailed assignments for this course were set up in a way that was easy to follow and complete. The novel selection was impeccable and I feel that I gained so much out of the assignments; in particular, the literature response assignments gave me a new lens to focus my reading to analyze and better evaluate the novels I chose. The professor did an outstanding job of communicating and left no questions unanswered. This was the 3rd course I have taken with now with Elaine Reimer-Pare, and each one has been an outstanding experience!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/21/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great class to read and learn more in-depth about British novels--particularly ones that are available to teach at my school site. I will be taking the secondary readings with me to help supplement teaching these novel units.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/14/2021
    State:
    WASHINGTON
    Comments:
    This was an enjoyable and thought-provoking course. Having coursework gave me an excuse to read some classics I hadn’t read before- and didn’t have time to read. Ms. Reiner-Pare was an excellent professor/facilitator and was responded quickly. I highly recommend this coursework!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/02/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    It was actually a really good course. I did rather enjoy that I was able to go at my own pace and take a break when I needed to. During these unpredictable times, it was so continent to be able to take this class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/11/2021
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Enjoyed the course. Challenging and interesting.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/23/2021
    State:
    UTAH
    Comments:
    Great experience!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/02/2021
    State:
    UTAH
    Comments:
    I have had this professor before, and she is very nice and helpful. That is why I signed up with her again! The class was great - I got a break from my elementary school curriculum and got to read literature that I hadn't read since high school.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/02/2021
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I enjoyed the novel selection and the freedom to work at my own pace.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/01/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/07/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed the exposure to classic British novels.