Folktales from Around the World

  • LIT-905
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

263 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/22/2021
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    Excellent course offering-- interesting material and ability to apply it to local standards and class needs. Thanks so much!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/08/2021
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    A wonderful course that allowed me to adapt the information to create cross-curriculum lessons connecting LIT folktales with both Visual and Performing Arts. I look forward to implementing this coming year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/02/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Worthwhile content and well-organized.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/08/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course was challenging because it was more difficult than I imagined to incorporate the tales into lesson plans.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/07/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    excellent class. The 2 required textbooks are very interesting and helpful. The instructor is also very accomodating! I would love to take another course in this series.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/18/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course allowed for exploration of a variety of worldly folktales, and is designed for teachers to be able to creatively implement them within lessons in the classroom. These lessons enriched my world literature curriculum!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/29/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/09/2021
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    This course helps you integrate folktale and lore into your own classroom. This approach makes the course practical in addition to being interesting. I highly recommend it. The instructor is helpful, supportive, and insightful. It's refreshing when a professor actually cites your work and you can tell they not only read all of your submissions but actually remembers them. Well Done!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/25/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    There were many folktales in the books that I could use as introductions to units that I currently teach.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/20/2021
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed reading these Folktales.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/25/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/12/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/20/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/28/2020
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this class. The two books of folktales were easy to read with many enjoyable tales. The assignments were not difficult to complete and I gained ideas I can use in my classroom through this course.