Studies in the American Novel

  • LIT-902
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

291 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/14/2021
    State:
    WASHINGTON
    Comments:
    This American Novels course was well-thought out and interesting. This class is an effective way to re-introduce myself to American classics, and enables me to teach more effectively. I highly recommend this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/02/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    It was actually a really good course. I did rather enjoy that I was able to go at my own pace and take a break when I needed to. During these unpredictable times, it was so continent to be able to take this class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/14/2021
    State:
    UTAH
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    03/20/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    03/13/2021
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Enjoyed it.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/01/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/29/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I enjoyed the class. It was challenging, but doable.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/23/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Professor Reimer-Pare was great! Incredibly patient, positive, and helpful.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/11/2021
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/27/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I loved having the opportunity to read and analyze two great works of American literature AND get credits at the same time!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/25/2020
    State:
    FLORIDA
    Comments:
    I appreciate the flexibility and practicality of this independent study course, and I look forward to using the lesson plan I created in class this year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/05/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Not only did I find this course to be rigorous and insightful, it taught be how to better evaluate novels and also introduced me to novels that I have not yet read. The assignments were appropriate for the learning outcomes and the professor was extremely helpful! Professor Reimer-Paré responded to my emails quickly and provided the guidance needed for me to complete my assignments. I truly enjoyed this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/25/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    I enjoyed selecting and reading two new (to me) novels, and hope to incorporate them (or at least pieces/aspects of them) into my teaching this year. My school is transitioning American Literature into a full year course (from a half year), so I have more time and ability to give voice to a richer variety of texts and writers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/24/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was applicable to my teaching.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/23/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course! The novels that were presented to me to choose from was a great selection. The questions and commentary I was asked to complete was thought-provoking and allowed me to dive deeper into the novel.