Studies in the American Novel

  • LIT-902
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

280 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/05/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Not only did I find this course to be rigorous and insightful, it taught be how to better evaluate novels and also introduced me to novels that I have not yet read. The assignments were appropriate for the learning outcomes and the professor was extremely helpful! Professor Reimer-Paré responded to my emails quickly and provided the guidance needed for me to complete my assignments. I truly enjoyed this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/25/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    I enjoyed selecting and reading two new (to me) novels, and hope to incorporate them (or at least pieces/aspects of them) into my teaching this year. My school is transitioning American Literature into a full year course (from a half year), so I have more time and ability to give voice to a richer variety of texts and writers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/24/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoyed the course. It was applicable to my teaching.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/23/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course! The novels that were presented to me to choose from was a great selection. The questions and commentary I was asked to complete was thought-provoking and allowed me to dive deeper into the novel.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/11/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Really enjoyed this class. Easy to follow and understand and the teacher was willing to help any time I asked.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/05/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Gave me a chance to explore some must-read novels as well as map out how I would teach them in my classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/28/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/23/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/15/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/01/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/01/2020
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/24/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Professor Reimer was accommodating and very responsive with her communication. In all honesty, I had fun exploring new ideas for my class curriculum.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/07/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Professor Reimer has structured a wonderful class around the American Novel. Not only have I learned a lot about deconstructing a text, but the feedback that Professor Reimer provides is insightful and helpful for my own work in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/05/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Fantastic course! I really enjoyed working with Professor Reimer-Pare. She was incredibly helpful and supportive all through the course and provided wonderful feedback. This course worked really well for me as an educator working towards license renewal.