Studies in the American Novel

  • LIT-902
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.93 out of 5 stars
    4.93/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

299 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/18/2021
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed reading the novels for the class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/31/2021
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoyed the opportunity of reading 2 American Novels and gaining the ability to apply these stories to my own classroom instruction. As always, Elaine provides her students with the best plans for instruction through her thoughtfully created courses.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/27/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/25/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/03/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This is an excellent course that forces you to delve deeper into amazing pieces of literature. Reading and studying these excellent novels has been an amazing experience. It has also allowed me to prepare to write my own novel studies for any book we may study in class. I feel better prepared to teach novels in a more authentic and deeper way than I have before.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/02/2021
    State:
    IOWA
    Comments:
    This course is excellent. The comprehensive review of the novels covered will provide me with valuable experience and resources for teaching the novels in my classes. I especially enjoyed reviewing scholarly articles on the novels. These articles provided me with many different ideas to consider implementing in my classes.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/27/2021
    State:
    IDAHO
    Comments:
    This class was created with the students in mind. It allowed me to work at my schedule, while still creating a learning environment that helped me better understand American Novels. I hope to be able to teach students using some of the novels I read while studying for this course. The instructor was great and answered all questions quickly. If you need an American Novel course, this is the one to take!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/24/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    A great opportunity to read and write about classic American novels!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/14/2021
    State:
    WASHINGTON
    Comments:
    This American Novels course was well-thought out and interesting. This class is an effective way to re-introduce myself to American classics, and enables me to teach more effectively. I highly recommend this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/02/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    It was actually a really good course. I did rather enjoy that I was able to go at my own pace and take a break when I needed to. During these unpredictable times, it was so continent to be able to take this class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/14/2021
    State:
    UTAH
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    03/20/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    03/13/2021
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Enjoyed it.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/01/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/29/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I enjoyed the class. It was challenging, but doable.