Short Stories from American Literature

  • LIT-901
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.95 out of 5 stars
    4.95/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

362 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/02/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Wonderful!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/01/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course supported the work I am doing with my home school high school students. Manageable assignments that were not just busy work. I would highly recommend this class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/10/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    As always, I had a wonderful experience that pushed me to uncover some great new materials and lesson plans for the upcoming school year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/08/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/27/2021
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2021
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoyed reading different stories (and genres) from different American authors. Prof. Reimer-Pare took the time to provide me feedback and clarify doubts when requested. I am grateful for her guidance and assistance. I am also thankful for the extension provided by the university and the good wishes sent by the staff when I shared that I was going to take the Praxis test a few months ago.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/21/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This class was a great way to improve my own teaching while, not only reading new stories, but also earning credit towards renewing my teaching license.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/05/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was valuable to my work as an educator. The textbook is no longer in print and was difficult to locate, may want to update that.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I love the independence of this course. It allowed me to choose short stories that are applicable to what I teach.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/18/2021
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    This was a great class. I enjoyed the opportunity to read so many short stories and find new resources for my classes.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/16/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I found the course very interesting and it very much reignited my passion for reading.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/14/2021
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/09/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/28/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    I very much enjoyed the story collection and appreciated having the freedom of choice to explore texts most relevant to my students and curriculum.