Short Stories from American Literature

  • LIT-901
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.95 out of 5 stars
    4.95/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

323 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/20/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    This was an excellent course. The professor provided timely feedback and the coursework was interesting.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/14/2020
    State:
    VERMONT
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/26/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    This was an amazing opportunity to extend my experience with the short story genre! Dr. Reimer was both accessible and a great help.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/26/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/10/2019
    State:
    NEVADA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/26/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a great course and Professor Reimer was very helpful.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/30/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Excellent Course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/29/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/27/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I have thoroughly enjoyed learning from Ms. Reimer and from these stories. Ms. Reimer encouraged me to read, enjoy, interact with, and connect with these stories. I have enjoyed this class and feel like I have learned a great deal.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/19/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/03/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/23/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/18/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/17/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I loved this class because I could choose what to read based on what I needed (as per my teaching load), rather than just rote information from the teacher. She provided insightful comments and I'm excited to use some of the short stories in my own Lit class next year!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/12/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    This course gave me an opportunity to easily apply what I was doing to complete course requirements to the classroom.