Fit for You: a Guide to Wellness

  • HED-900
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.85 out of 5 stars
    4.85/5.00
  • Instructor: Roland Shearer

523 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/25/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    great class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/24/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Love the course....Liked that I was allowed to work on my own pace, I needed too complete the course as soon as possible, thank you !!! The course was very informative and I will be teaching and sharing the information with students and colleagues.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/19/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    This was an Incredibly good course. The professor was top-notch! I feel very fortunate to have had the opportunity to take this impactful class. Thank You!!!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/15/2020
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    Good experience, would recommend
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/14/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    The class was excellent I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to pass on what I’ve learned to my students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/03/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    This is one of the best classes that I have taken at FPU. It was organized and meaningful. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/21/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/19/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/06/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Great course! Highly relevant personally and to teaching health and PE
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/25/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I loved taking these classes and hope to take more in the future. I have learned things that will not only benefit me for living a healthier life but will also benefit my students.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/19/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    It was a good course the reinforced what I know as an exercise physiologist. It was also easy to fit into my full time work schedule which was really nice.
  • Rating:
    1.00 out of 5 stars
    1.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/07/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This is what I posted in the final reflection forum: The best part about this class is how upset I was at the book selection and resources used that it forced me to go out and find better content. I pushed myself to find up-to-date and relevant information to write all my papers and my unit plan. Having found better information and inspiration, I have already implemented a new health plan for myself. I made new goals and developed a motivation to create a healthier lifestyle with more awareness of my overall health. As a teacher, I also realize the need to stay current and up-to-date on all of my lessons I teach. Technology is a game changer.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    02/29/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/24/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    I learned a lot about this course and look forward to implementing the information into my classes and lessons.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/15/2020
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Easy to understand the directions and navigate through independently using a variety of texts.