Picture Book Power (PreK-3)

  • ELA-929
  • 2 - 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.96 out of 5 stars
    4.96/5.00
  • Instructor: Tara Warmerdam

113 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/18/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    The course was awesome and a great reminder of reading empowerment.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/06/2021
    State:
    WEST VIRGINIA
    Comments:
    I loved this course. It was a beneficial course to understand the power a picture book as. Plus, I got a Amazon wish list full of books!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/30/2021
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Great course and great professor
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/27/2021
    State:
    GEORGIA
    Comments:
    Class and instructor was great!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/18/2021
    State:
    TENNESSEE
    Comments:
    This was by far one of the most enjoyable classes I have taken. I was given lots of new ways to teach my students through read aloud books. I would recommend this class to all teachers.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was my favorite continuing education course yet!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/27/2021
    State:
    TENNESSEE
    Comments:
    I loved this class and learned so much from it. The readings and the text were very reader-friendly and relevant. I appreciated the professor's enthusiasm for the subject and her feedback on each assignment.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    07/23/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/14/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Loved this course! I have so many new and helpful resources that I'm excited to use this school year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I really loved the constant teacher feedback. I am going to use what I have learned in this class to transform my teaching this next school year. I have so much more motivation to make some simple meaningful changes to my reading groups as well. Thanks so much!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course is an excellent resource to help lower elementary teachers find new picture books to incorporate into the classroom. You will learn about different types of picture books, discover picture book authors, and create ready-to-use lesson plans. I enjoyed this class and feel affirmed in my use of picture books to review, extend, and enhance curriculum while fulfilling state standards.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/27/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/10/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    The course was both informational and affirming. I'm glad that I took it.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/04/2021
    State:
    NORTH CAROLINA
    Comments:
    Great Course 5stars
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/22/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Through this course, I became aware of a wealth of resources for discovering and selecting picture books, and a heightened appreciation for the importance and the impact of reading aloud. The course assignments allowed me to integrate picture books into my instruction with the development of lesson plans that I can, and will, actually use.