Media Literacy in the Television Age

  • ELA-922
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.88 out of 5 stars
    4.88/5.00
  • Instructor: Steve Young

207 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/10/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It allowed me to learn more about media literacy and gave plenty of opportunities to practice this in my classes.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/01/2021
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Wonderful!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/25/2021
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course. It was a big change from the literature courses I usually take for continuing education, but the content was also easy to connect to my ELA classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/01/2021
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/29/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Good class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/16/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/21/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course provided an in-depth look at the history of media development, its evolution, and its impact. It allowed me to create meaningful lessons for the courses I teach, and the projects were interesting and fun to complete.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/10/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was a great course. It did take a lot of planning and scheduling to get all of the assignments done while working full time and taking other classes, but the assignments where impactful, meaningful, and I gained much more from the course than I had initially anticipated. Professor Steve Young was very thorough in his directions; he provided a clear guideline of what needed to be done while also providing pertinent background information, and made it very clear what the assignments were asking of you as well as the expectations for work completion.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    06/02/2021
    State:
    MICHIGAN
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/29/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Excellent! I would highly recommend this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/03/2021
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/06/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This class taught me a lot about how much of a role media plays in our everyday life. Very informative class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/02/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Best course I have taken in a long time. Engaging. I feel I am a better resource for my students now.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/16/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course and interesting perspectives on the impact of the media.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/08/2021
    State:
    OHIO