Teaching Writing

  • ELA-913
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.92 out of 5 stars
    4.92/5.00
  • Instructor: Elaine Reimer-Pare

379 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/16/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I enjoyed the course. The assignments were relevant and useful to use in my classroom immediately.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/14/2020
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/06/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Valuable assignments and text that I will actually use! Thanks for the opportunity!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/02/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I learned a lot and am using what I learned in my classes.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/31/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    Absolutely fantastic!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/24/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    This course had clear expectations and was easy to follow. It allowed me the opportunity to improve as a teacher concerning teaching writing. I would definitely take another course through Fresno in the future!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/07/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a wonderful course and taught me how to create units that covered different areas of writing. I teach first grade and was able to adapt the lessons to meet the requirements of the class. I learned so much!
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    02/06/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    The book offers a lot of practice tips. The instructor responds to inquiries in a friendly and swift manner.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/28/2020
    State:
    FLORIDA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/25/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/23/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    This is a great self-directed course. The text resource has been very helpful to me in teaching writing to my students. All of the work for this course is immediately applicable to the classroom, and both my students and I have benefited from the content.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/14/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    3.50 out of 5 stars
    3.50/5.00
    Date:
    10/11/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/02/2019
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/29/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA