Back to Top

Whole Student Education for Social Emotional Learning

EDUC-928
3 Credits
Online
4.69/5.00
EDUC-928
3 Credits
Online
4.69/5.00

143 Reviews

5.00/5.00
6/19/2024
State: OHIO
Another wonderful class!!!!!
5.00/5.00
6/13/2024
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed this course. It gave me a broader understanding of what it means to teach the "whole child." I liked both texts and the assignments, which gave me the opportunity to reflect on my own teaching experiences and to brainstorm ways for me to incorporate whole child education into my classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/12/2024
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
Great content. Glad I took it. The directions were easy to follow. The coursework was rewarding. I just wish the professor wrote longer in her responses and more often.
4.00/5.00
6/10/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/7/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/21/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I have been encouraged and challenged by what I've learned in this course. I am excited with the challenge to create new activities to inspire a more meaningful academic engagement of my students.This course has shown me the complexities of Whole Student Education. The texts used were easy to understand and assignments were meaningful applicable to my teaching assignment.
5.00/5.00
5/14/2024
State:
4.00/5.00
5/9/2024
State: COLORADO
This class was very informative. I learned so many strategies that I look forward to using in my classroom!
2.50/5.00
5/7/2024
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/25/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Such an amazing course!
5.00/5.00
4/15/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I greatly enjoyed the content of this course.
5.00/5.00
4/10/2024
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
3/30/2024
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
3/15/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I very much enjoyed this course. I could apply what I learned directly to my classroom and instruction.
5.00/5.00
3/11/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very informative
4.00/5.00
2/13/2024
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/4/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/21/2024
State: TENNESSEE
The books for this course provided many immediate implementable strategies and practical examples.
4.00/5.00
1/14/2024
State: OHIO
I enjoyed the course. The texts were relevant but I would have preferred them to be more up to date.
5.00/5.00
12/13/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/3/2023
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
12/2/2023
State: Western Australia
4.00/5.00
11/21/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
A Reflective Experience!
5.00/5.00
11/11/2023
State:
I loved this course! It was practical, relatable to the classroom, and the workload was manageable and enjoyable. I would highly recommend this to anyone desiring to learn more about whole child education!
5.00/5.00
11/7/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/28/2023
State: MISSOURI
3.50/5.00
10/17/2023
State: HAWAII
5.00/5.00
9/29/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The information in this course is very applicable! The assignments are also manageable and not overbearing! I would definitely recommend this to teachers!
5.00/5.00
9/28/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/22/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
This course is excellent. I appreciate the clarity of the assignments, and the quality of the required reading materials. The assignments and the feedback from the Professor were excellent. The technological side of things was a little brutal.
3.50/5.00
9/20/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
It was a great refresher.
4.00/5.00
9/16/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/16/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned a lot and enjoyed this course. :)
4.50/5.00
9/11/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Interesting course in SEL!
5.00/5.00
9/7/2023
State: OHIO
Loved my experience with this course and the possibility of schools when we educate the whole child!
5.00/5.00
9/2/2023
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
8/30/2023
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
8/28/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This class shared a ton of great resources and brought light to an important topic!
4.00/5.00
8/21/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This is a great course for brand new teachers who have never been in a classroom.
4.50/5.00
8/14/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/10/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course with lots of usable information for the modern-day classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/2/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/30/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned some new concepts to use in the classroom and the work and directions for the class were easy to follow.
4.00/5.00
7/28/2023
State: NEW YORK
4.50/5.00
7/18/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2023
State: NORTH CAROLINA
This is my first experience with an online course and I loved the user-friendly interface and enjoyed the sincerity of the instructor. The course sparked self-reflection and provided new insights for my teaching.
5.00/5.00
7/11/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I would recommend this course because it offered a deeper understanding of the whole student approach to teaching and practical ways to apply aspects of it to your classroom.
5.00/5.00
7/8/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
7/5/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/29/2023
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Great instructor, great course!
5.00/5.00
6/15/2023
State: OHIO
I greatly enjoyed the content and structure of this course. The resources and instructor text were illuminating and encouraging. I also enjoyed the posts and comments of other students.
5.00/5.00
6/13/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/6/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was an excellent course. I will be recommending the book to our assistant superintendent. She will love it.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great class. Interesting content delivered at my own pace with fast feedback.
4.50/5.00
5/18/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/15/2023
State: KENTUCKY
This is an excellent course and is full of information and ideas to improve your teaching and to help other teachers. It is also a great reminder that there is more to a student than academics. We need to think about the whole child and the individual needs of each child. I highly recommend!
5.00/5.00
5/8/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
I feel the knowledge that I gained from this course will enhance my teaching profession.
4.50/5.00
4/27/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very informative and relevant to today's students, teachers and classrooms.
5.00/5.00
4/16/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
It was a fantastic course!
4.50/5.00
4/15/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/8/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
I really appreciated the pace of this course and the curriculum. My students have a better teacher because of this class!
4.00/5.00
3/29/2023
State: Western Australia
The textbooks were diverse and had good suggestions for implementing mindfulness practices.
5.00/5.00
3/28/2023
State: MISSOURI
Great course with lots of great texts!
4.00/5.00
2/3/2023
State:
The course was straightforward and a good reminder of how to use social emotional learning strategies in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
2/1/2023
State: OHIO
Well done course that is applicable to to my classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/3/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
11/3/2022
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/27/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I enjoyed taking Connie's course as my intro to the SEL certificate program. Both required texts provided helpful resources and points to utilize in my classroom.
3.50/5.00
9/17/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/11/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/25/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/20/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
This professor is very good at giving feedback and helping when necessary! I have taken several of her courses and I have enjoyed all of them. The required textbooks are interesting and not boring at all.
5.00/5.00
7/13/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/30/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Thank you for a great course!
5.00/5.00
6/27/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned a lot from this course and I felt it met my expectations.
4.50/5.00
6/17/2022
State: IOWA
Challenging course, very thought provoking!
3.50/5.00
6/16/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very thought-provoking. It challenged me to not only learn new material but evaluate what my current strengths are and how to implement more strategies into my classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/14/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This class really gave in-depth knowledge regarding how to teach the whole child. I learned a lot that I will be able to utilize and find better activities to engage my students with prior to them failing.
5.00/5.00
6/11/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/10/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
This class has been very enjoyable. The materials were very helpful and the assignments were intuitive and not overwhelming. I look forward to integrating some of the suggestions and strategies from the anecdotes into my curriculum this year!
4.50/5.00
5/31/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/23/2022
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
I have to admit when I started this course I was apprehensive about how this will fit into my role as a school counselor. I found this course really interesting and helpful. There were a lot of points in the course that have made me excited to change my approach to working with my students, colleagues, and the school community.
5.00/5.00
5/17/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
I very much enjoyed this class. The self-reflection component was very effective.
4.50/5.00
4/28/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
4/23/2022
State: NEW HAMPSHIRE
I would give this course 5 stars but the website was not allowing my give it the 5. I think this course was insightful and extremely useful during these times.
5.00/5.00
4/8/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
4/6/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
I thought the book selections were useful and relevant. The course had activities that were thought provoking and helped me think about my current teaching practices and ways to improve.
4.50/5.00
4/2/2022
State:
I really enjoyed this course, and Professor Ens-Remple was always prompt and thoughtful in her feedback. Thank you!
3.50/5.00
3/30/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/27/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/21/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very informative, the instructor was very responsive and helpful, and I enjoyed the content!
5.00/5.00
3/7/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
3/6/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/9/2022
State: OHIO
I LOVED my experience with this course and the instructor! She was wonderful to work with and the syllabus was clear and concise.
5.00/5.00
2/9/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/5/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
A great course for anyone with an educational profession. Connie Enns-Rempel facilitates the course well.
5.00/5.00
1/3/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Wonderful course on the awareness of social emotional learning and strategies to use with students!
4.50/5.00
12/31/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Whole Student Education for Social Emotional Learning is a helpful course for educators to gain new tools and reach understanding for ways to teach to the whole child.
3.50/5.00
12/27/2021
State: MAINE
4.50/5.00
12/16/2021
State: OHIO
It was a good first experience for an online course.
5.00/5.00
11/24/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed the course content and feed back from my instructor. I also appreciated that it was an easy-to-use platform for a working professional.
5.00/5.00
11/22/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/15/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Overall, I really enjoyed this course and both of the required readings. I gained new knowledge and strategies that I will implement in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
11/3/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course equipped me with effective strategies that I plan on implementing immediately. I plan on recommending it to friends and colleagues.
5.00/5.00
10/25/2021
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
10/5/2021
State: INDIANA
I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot about how students learn and how I can better teach them.
4.00/5.00
9/30/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed everything about this course except for the E-book. I prefer the option of purchasing the hard copy of my textbooks. I do not have the same retention with E-books and feel I would have retained more being able to touch and feel what I am reading.
5.00/5.00
9/17/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent resources with very helpful strategies to implement in the classroom to support SEL
5.00/5.00
8/22/2021
State: FLORIDA
Great course and great instructor. Very helpful material.
5.00/5.00
8/21/2021
State: OHIO
This was a fantastic course with lots of teaching strategies to implement right away. I highly recommend this class.
5.00/5.00
8/8/2021
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent course and instructor! Thank you!
4.00/5.00
7/21/2021
State: OREGON
5.00/5.00
7/18/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course! I will recommend it to my colleagues. The texts were very timely after this year of COVID.
5.00/5.00
7/5/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Class was very benefical, taught me a lot about the "whole child education." There was a lot of different strategies I will be taking back to my classroom to use next year. I do recommend this for anyone. Great class and materials are up to date.
5.00/5.00
7/2/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This course provided me with a deeper and more meaningful understanding of including SEL in the classroom. Both required texts are filled with wonderful information that will transfer well into the classroom.
4.50/5.00
7/2/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/30/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/23/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent course.
3.00/5.00
6/22/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
5/29/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/1/2021
State: FLORIDA
I thoroughly enjoyed taking this course online. The pace was very easy to manage, and the material was very applicable.
4.00/5.00
4/29/2021
State: NORTH CAROLINA
I really enjoyed the course and very much appreciated the professor's timely feedback.
5.00/5.00
4/20/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I thoroughly enjoyed this class and the focus on whole child education. When we do not embody a balanced approach to teaching our students, the students will reflect this. This course left me with many great ideas to incorporate with my students. Thank you for a great learning experience!
5.00/5.00
3/23/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Amazing course!
5.00/5.00
12/21/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Wonderful course/highly recommended
4.00/5.00
11/8/2020
State: OHIO
It was a really good an informative class! I learned a lot not only about myself but learned additional skills I can use with the youth I work with!
4.50/5.00
9/12/2020
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/19/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course provides real world solutions for teaching the whole child.
5.00/5.00
8/13/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
8/2/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
I really enjoyed this class and feedback from instructor throughout all the assignments.
5.00/5.00
7/27/2020
State: WISCONSIN
This was my first course with Fresno Pacific University and I am glad I did it. The content of the course solidified beliefs I already had about education yet still pushed me to expand my understanding. I was hesitant because this was my first online course but the format was incredibly easy to follow. The teacher was accessible and provided positive feedback on each assignment.
5.00/5.00
7/20/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
7/16/2020
State: MISSOURI
4.50/5.00
7/13/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I thoroughly enjoyed this course. Materials were useful and relevant and the instructor was great!
5.00/5.00
7/3/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/8/2020
State: MAINE
This course prompted deep thinking and self-reflection while expanding my knowledge base.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
I think the course was very meaningful and the workload was well planned and moderate.
5.00/5.00
6/3/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/4/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Fantastic course on creating a whole and balanced classroom!
5.00/5.00
10/30/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/15/2019
State: CALIFORNIA