Teacher Burnout: Prevention & Recovery

  • EDUC-927
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.97 out of 5 stars
    4.97/5.00
  • Instructor: Rob Carey

17 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/17/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I would highly recommend this course if you are on the verge of burnout, already feeling burned out, or wanting to prevent it from happening. There are many strategies that help to send you in the healthy direction!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/24/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/14/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    What a useful course! I thoroughly enjoyed it, and found the assignments to be helpful and relevant. Any teacher will benefit from this introspective and encouraging experience.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/07/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Excellent course with practical strategies for alleviating stress and managing burnout.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/30/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/27/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    This course provided usable material and an easily navigatable textbook relevant in the classroom. It gave me a different and new perspective on my job and my self care. I would recommend this class to anyone on the brink, or in the midst of teacher burnout.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/01/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/31/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    The course was very eye-opening and restorative to me. I will highly recommend it to my coworkers. Thank you
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/26/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Be prepared to get some new tools in your toolbox! This course offers applicable suggestions to help any teacher in the classroom become a better educator.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/13/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/07/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    Great tips and strategies for combating burnout. Source of inspiration for making small changes to help improve your mindset and start mending areas that are causing significant stress or burnout.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/25/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    Great Class!!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/11/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I would highly recommend this course for all educators! It will force you to re-evaluate your career in a good way!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/20/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    An awesome course that helped me grow and learn both personally and professionally. The instructor gave immediate and helpful feedback. A great course for all those who work with children or adults of any age level.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/15/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    I knew I needed some outside help and chose this course to help me out of a rut... it worked and I find myself advocating for my program and leaning on colleagues for positive and healthy support!