Teacher Burnout: Prevention & Recovery

  • EDUC-927
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.98 out of 5 stars
    4.98/5.00
  • Instructor: Rob Carey

24 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course is extremely informative! The text was great and easy to read with lots of valuable resources. The instructor was quick with feedback. Definitely recommend this course, even if you're not feeling burnout and just want to educate yourself on signs!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/15/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/15/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    The class was great. I didn't see the option of choosing a letter grade. I need my grade in letter form and not pass/fail Thanks.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/15/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/06/2020
    State:
    DELAWARE
    Comments:
    This course was very good. It was a lot of work but it was also a great way to reflect on different ways to ameliorate burnout. The instructor was excellent and provided timely and pointed feedback. I gained a newfound sense of importance for taking care of yourself in order to better serve your students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/27/2020
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Great course that makes you look for burnout signs, reevaluate your best practices and gives you insight into how to create an atmosphere that will help you thrive and reconnect with the joys of teaching. I feel so good now I wrote a song about what I learned...seriously, cool final projects. Course respects your professionalism and your time. Strong book, great teacher feedback and an overall positive experience.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/10/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course will save more than my job
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/17/2020
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    I would highly recommend this course if you are on the verge of burnout, already feeling burned out, or wanting to prevent it from happening. There are many strategies that help to send you in the healthy direction!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/24/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/14/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    What a useful course! I thoroughly enjoyed it, and found the assignments to be helpful and relevant. Any teacher will benefit from this introspective and encouraging experience.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/07/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Excellent course with practical strategies for alleviating stress and managing burnout.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/30/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/27/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    This course provided usable material and an easily navigatable textbook relevant in the classroom. It gave me a different and new perspective on my job and my self care. I would recommend this class to anyone on the brink, or in the midst of teacher burnout.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/01/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/31/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    The course was very eye-opening and restorative to me. I will highly recommend it to my coworkers. Thank you