Teacher Burnout: Prevention & Recovery

  • EDUC-927
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.98 out of 5 stars
    4.98/5.00
  • Instructor: Rob Carey

33 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/06/2020
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/05/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was a great course. I would highly recommend it to anyone in the teaching profession. It's easy to follow and understand and set up in a very smooth way, and the best part is that it provides many ideas and solutions to many of the situations that teachers are facing today.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/21/2020
    State:
    SOUTH CAROLINA
    Comments:
    This class was LIFE-CHANGING when it comes to my teaching career! The concepts presented were relevant and engaging, and solutions were offered that can easily be implemented. The Professor was quick in his communication and offered great feedback on every assignment. I think this course should be mandatory for ALL teachers - new and veterans! Knowing how to identify and prevent burnout may be the key to seeing less teachers walk away from education on a yearly basis!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/15/2020
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/14/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course, great pace, great professor.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/02/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This has been a very helpful class. Better than expected! It has given me lots of tips and tools to fend off and recover from burn out!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/23/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course is extremely informative! The text was great and easy to read with lots of valuable resources. The instructor was quick with feedback. Definitely recommend this course, even if you're not feeling burnout and just want to educate yourself on signs!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/15/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/15/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    The class was great. I didn't see the option of choosing a letter grade. I need my grade in letter form and not pass/fail Thanks.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/15/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/06/2020
    State:
    DELAWARE
    Comments:
    This course was very good. It was a lot of work but it was also a great way to reflect on different ways to ameliorate burnout. The instructor was excellent and provided timely and pointed feedback. I gained a newfound sense of importance for taking care of yourself in order to better serve your students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/27/2020
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Great course that makes you look for burnout signs, reevaluate your best practices and gives you insight into how to create an atmosphere that will help you thrive and reconnect with the joys of teaching. I feel so good now I wrote a song about what I learned...seriously, cool final projects. Course respects your professionalism and your time. Strong book, great teacher feedback and an overall positive experience.