Manage Students without Coercion

  • EDUC-919
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.82 out of 5 stars
    4.82/5.00
  • Instructor: Jon Morse

14 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/22/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This class will challenge you as an educator and as a person. It has truly changed my thinking and I will forever be grateful for how much I have learned from Professor Jon Morse. If you are looking for the right way to connect with your students, this is it.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    06/10/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was amazing. It gives the insights into the behaviors of all individuals and is especially helpful for understanding those children who exhibit undesirable behaviors (withdrawn, frustrated, angry, distracted, etc.). The content is extremely insightful and is perfect for any teaching or personal situation. The professor is very knowledgeable and kind. My only suggestion is to be aware of the amount of work involved. There are 2 books to read and many, many papers. It was intense, but the content was well worth it to me. My interactions with people will be improved for the rest of my life because of taking this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/04/2020
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I learned a great deal through out this course and felt very supported by the instructor.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/24/2020
    State:
    KENTUCKY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/15/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course. I would recommend it to anyone that wants to understand how to connect with students better.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    12/18/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/30/2019
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    I have learned that what I previously thought from what I saw of a student on the surface is totally inaccurate and a very different view of what I now know to be going on inside the head of the same student. Wow! What a difference! Because of my new way of thinking, I have begun to make changes in my actions that have brought about different and better results in both my personal and professional life. These results have been in both better relationships with, and in the actions of, my students and family members. I think the most valuable lesson I learned is not to take the other person’s actions at face value, but to realize what is causing the action based on Choice Theory principles and then what I choose to do becomes easier and more correct for helping the situation to improve.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/27/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I highly recommend taking this class. Course content helps you understand your students better, as well as yourself.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/30/2019
    State:
    OKLAHOMA
    Comments:
    Great class and instructor!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/05/2018
    State:
    GEORGIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/28/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Amazing content that will help you in the classroom AND in your personal life!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/18/2017
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Managing students w/o coercion is a class that provides a fresh perspective on dealing with students as well as those in our personal lives. This course provides a sound framework for the introduction of choice theory through a multitude or theoretical and practical application that can be transferred to daily use immediately.