Classroom Restorative Discipline

  • EDUC-915N
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.70 out of 5 stars
    4.70/5.00
  • Instructor: Linda Simmons

15 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/19/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This is an excellent class for admin and teacher leads. I learned a lot and can't wait to implement "Discipline that Restores" at my school. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/03/2020
    State:
    OREGON
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/21/2020
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    Taking this course has been a wonderful experience once I figured out moodle. I also wasn't sure if the course material would be useful being that I am a substitute and change schools and classes daily. I learned many helpful ideas and also learned that I was already doing some of the things suggested. I personally wish the schools I teach in would adopt this program and I could use the 4 Options and peacemaking process completely.Another wonderful experience was my instructor who returned feedback and answered question in a very timely manner. The articles and videos were excellent and verified what the Claaussen's material taught. I have highly recommended this course to fellow subs and new teachers who have not developed their classroom disciplines. Great experience!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/20/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    A lot of work, but I learned a lot
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    11/11/2019
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    The course was very informative and the hands-on activities were very helpful. The instructor was very helpful as well.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/24/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Restorative Discipline is an extremely relevant course. Our schools need to change the way we discipline students and this course provides the basis and information needed to make a change.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/17/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/12/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I found this course to be very useful. It allowed me to reflect on my disciplinary process and how I work with students on a daily basis.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/13/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/24/2018
    State:
    ALABAMA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/10/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course, anxious to put new skills and attitudes to work in an effort to improve classroom and overall school climate.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/04/2018
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    What a wonderful course! This course was full of great exercises and videos that really helped me think outside of my comfort zone when it comes to discipline in the classroom. I am looking forward to implementing this in my classroom for the next school year! Thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/23/2017
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I loved the course and the teacher! Thank you!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/01/2017
    State:
    CALIFORNIA