Classroom Restorative Discipline

  • EDUC-915N
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.75 out of 5 stars
    4.75/5.00
  • Instructor: Linda Simmons

18 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/11/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    It was a lot of work. However, it was a great course about restorative justice. Very thorough.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/20/2020
    State:
    TEXAS
    Comments:
    Both enjoyable as well as informative, this course was a very helpful and delightful experience. It is a great course for teachers who are looking for innovative and meaningful classroom management strategies. I particularly enjoyed the different learning mediums incorporated in the course (YouTube clips, authors' film, text, articles, real life application, etc.) all further explaining and reinforcing DTR strategy in context.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/28/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I highly recommend FPU and the Discipline That Restores class! The content is highly relative to any school site, lesson extensions were practical and fun to complete and the materials provided were substantial. Anyone interested in helping more students learn how to be empowered in the class and around school, as well as provide teachers more time to teach, take this class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/19/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This is an excellent class for admin and teacher leads. I learned a lot and can't wait to implement "Discipline that Restores" at my school. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/03/2020
    State:
    OREGON
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/21/2020
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    Taking this course has been a wonderful experience once I figured out moodle. I also wasn't sure if the course material would be useful being that I am a substitute and change schools and classes daily. I learned many helpful ideas and also learned that I was already doing some of the things suggested. I personally wish the schools I teach in would adopt this program and I could use the 4 Options and peacemaking process completely.Another wonderful experience was my instructor who returned feedback and answered question in a very timely manner. The articles and videos were excellent and verified what the Claaussen's material taught. I have highly recommended this course to fellow subs and new teachers who have not developed their classroom disciplines. Great experience!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/20/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    A lot of work, but I learned a lot
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    11/11/2019
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    The course was very informative and the hands-on activities were very helpful. The instructor was very helpful as well.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/24/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Restorative Discipline is an extremely relevant course. Our schools need to change the way we discipline students and this course provides the basis and information needed to make a change.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/17/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/12/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I found this course to be very useful. It allowed me to reflect on my disciplinary process and how I work with students on a daily basis.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/13/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/24/2018
    State:
    ALABAMA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/10/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course, anxious to put new skills and attitudes to work in an effort to improve classroom and overall school climate.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2018
    State:
    CALIFORNIA