Bullying and Violence in Schools

  • EDUC-902A
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.65 out of 5 stars
    4.65/5.00
  • Instructor: Connie Enns-Rempel

48 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/13/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Great class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/11/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I learned so much and will apply what I learned in my daily teaching and raising my family of boys.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/04/2020
    State:
    NORTH CAROLINA
    Comments:
    Love the Fresno online classes! Connie Enns-Rempel is great! This class on school bullying gave me practical ways to deal with bullying at our school.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/23/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I truly enjoyed this class. It broke down the complexities of bullying/victimization and will allow me to find areas that I can apply interventions within my profession.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/11/2020
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    The course was thought provoking and insightful. The professor provided timely and thoughtful feedback.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/10/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course was extremely valuable in providing a comprehensive model of best practice in addressing bullying within schools. With a focus on prevention, root causes and effective interventions it provides educators and administrators with the skills necessary to create safe learning environments for all students.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/02/2020
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Informative, but would have liked to see more studies prior to the final project.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/18/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Excellent course of study relating to bullying and violence in schools. The intervention project was quite helpful in implementing new ways to address and prevent pervasive bullying behaviors in our schools.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/11/2020
    State:
    TENNESSEE
    Comments:
    This was an extremely helpful course in helping me administratively with developing and implementing anti-bullying policies in my school.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/10/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/20/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/27/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Great course for any teacher!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/11/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course is a must for individuals in the education field! The textbook is full of strategies and FACTS. I am looking forward to applying the content on a regular basis and teaching staff!
  • Rating:
    3.00 out of 5 stars
    3.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/29/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/19/2019
    State:
    NEVADA