Back to Top

Discipline for Today's Classroom

EDUC-900
3 Credits
Online
4.86/5.00
EDUC-900
3 Credits
Online
4.86/5.00

205 Reviews

5.00/5.00
4/9/2024
State: TENNESSEE
The course was great ....Doug did a great job is setting up the pace and relevant coursework.
5.00/5.00
3/26/2024
State: CALIFORNIA
This course really helped me with adding a lot of different positive behavior ideas to use in the classroom. It also helped me reflect on how I deal with behavior issues and gave me ideas to used when those behaviors happen in and out of the classroom.
5.00/5.00
2/28/2024
State: GEORGIA
My professor Mr. Bartsch made me feel motivated from the beginning. His words of encouragement inspired me to keep going. This course was extremely helpful and there were so many tips that I have learned. I feel like I can be more independent in my classroom. Reading Discipline in the Classroom gave me alot of teachable moments that I could learn from.
5.00/5.00
2/27/2024
State: OHIO
Thank you for a well-rounded course on classroom discipline!
5.00/5.00
9/18/2023
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
9/16/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very informative and applicable to teachers of any age!
5.00/5.00
8/29/2023
State: DELAWARE
Great class! The materials learned can be applied immediately into the classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/29/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course offered a lot of great information about positive ways to discipline children in the classroom. This is my greatest challenge as a teacher, so this class was really beneficial.
5.00/5.00
6/21/2023
State: DELAWARE
It's so nice when you take a course that you can actually use to help you in your own classroom. All the work was applicable and reflective of my own experience in the classroom. Gave me a lot to think about!
5.00/5.00
6/21/2023
State: OHIO
Very positive experience and instructor.
5.00/5.00
3/22/2023
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
3/3/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
I absolutely loved this class. The material was relatable and the interventions were realistic to implement in everyday life.
5.00/5.00
2/28/2023
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/22/2022
State: DELAWARE
4.50/5.00
10/10/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Course was very informative and professor was very responsive.
5.00/5.00
9/24/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/23/2022
State: ILLINOIS
Great reminders about discipline in the classroom. Great ideas for working with my students in a respectful manner.
5.00/5.00
7/27/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2022
State: OHIO
This course is beneficial for all educators that need techniques for behavior and encouragement no matter the experience level.
5.00/5.00
7/7/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Exactly what I needed!!
4.00/5.00
5/22/2022
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/2/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
I would recommend this course for anyone struggling with student behaviors in the classroom. Reading the book gave me a lot of good insight and helped me reflect on my management style and practices. I found it very helpful!
5.00/5.00
5/2/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
This course was very informative and professor Bartsch was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the entirety of the course. I am excited to take another course that is offered with professor Bartsch.
5.00/5.00
5/2/2022
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/2/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/8/2022
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
3/29/2022
State: OHIO
Great experience. Worked very well for my life and schedule. Enjoyed the course and learn a lot.
4.00/5.00
1/17/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The content and assignments were great. The professor was great at getting back to you if you emailed. The feedback for the assignments was a bit slow though.
5.00/5.00
12/23/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
The course is straightforward and will give you tools to utilize in the classroom each year.
5.00/5.00
9/20/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/5/2021
State: GEORGIA
I was challenged to re-evaluate my classroom procedures and felt affirmation of routines that I have already established. This class will is good for new and seasoned teachers.
5.00/5.00
8/4/2021
State: FLORIDA
Great course, I really enjoyed it and learned about how to teach discipline. Thanks so much.
5.00/5.00
7/23/2021
State: GEORGIA
I thoroughly enjoyed taking this professional development course! I appreciate that Mr. Bartsch was supportive and readily available whenever I reached out to him. The materials are very helpful and I am glad to have them to reference in the future. This course has prepared my heart and empowered me for the upcoming school year and for that I am truly thankful!
5.00/5.00
7/4/2021
State: ILLINOIS
Good class to take, I enjoyed taking it.
5.00/5.00
9/23/2020
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
Course met the expectations for which it was designed. Process and course materials easily presented and formatted in a manner to accomplish the tasks.
5.00/5.00
8/20/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I found this course extremely meaningful. I was able to apply the materials from this course into my classroom. This course offered activities that encouraged me to reflect on my classroom management.
5.00/5.00
7/3/2020
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
6/29/2020
State: VIRGINIA
This course was probably the most useful class I've taken so far! The techniques and insights I learned and implemented into my classroom made my everyday life so much easier. I had well-behaved, easily managed classes, which enabled me to do my job better and teach the material. I was able to truly enjoy my students. The material for the course is well-organized and instructions are very clear.
5.00/5.00
6/24/2020
State: NEW MEXICO
5.00/5.00
6/22/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent course. I have been implementing the techniques since day 1.
5.00/5.00
6/9/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I had a great experience learning about different ways of working with behaviors within my classroom. I was also able to reflect on my current practice when working with the variety of behaviors. I enjoyed the flexibility of this course. I was able to work at my own pace while completing the assignments.
5.00/5.00
6/6/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/31/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was my second class I took with Doug Bartsch and it was just as good as the first! The field activities again proved to be a helpful tool that I can use in my classroom the next day. It was refreshing to look at discipline in a new light. To often we forget students are still developing skills and want them to behave a certain why when we as adults can't do it. I hope to take another course!
5.00/5.00
5/30/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Very comprehensive and helpful course on discipline. Thank you!
4.00/5.00
4/15/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/1/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This class was very valuable to me. It gave me time to reflect on my own discipline policies and how I can improve them in the future.
5.00/5.00
3/15/2020
State: OHIO
Very helpful!
5.00/5.00
3/13/2020
State: OHIO
This course was very informative and helpful to me as I am a new teacher. I wanted to get as much knowledge as possible to be an effective educator, and with this course I have learned several strategies that have immediately produced positive results in my classroom. Very good course!
5.00/5.00
1/14/2020
State: OHIO
Great Class. Important information!
4.50/5.00
11/25/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
11/17/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
11/9/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really appreciated the ease of reading and educational materials. The CD was impactful and left long lasting impressions for educators. I appreciate getting to keep the binder and book for future reference.
5.00/5.00
10/2/2019
State: NEVADA
I really enjoyed the course, and will use Fresno for my future PD requirements
5.00/5.00
9/19/2019
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
8/6/2019
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
One of the most useful classes I have ever taken. Even after 15 years in the classroom, I was able to use the tools learned from this course to become an even better teacher.
5.00/5.00
7/28/2019
State: ILLINOIS
Really enjoyed learning about positive discipline in a classroom and how to even apply it in my own home with my children.
5.00/5.00
7/14/2019
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
6/28/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/7/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/22/2019
State: OHIO
I found the class very helpful and appropriate for multiple grade levels and situations. The information was authentic and the reading helped me to become more aware of the bigger picture of student behavior and situations that cause this and ways to alleviate or reduce less desirable behavior.
5.00/5.00
5/20/2019
State: COLORADO
thoroughly enjoyed the class!
5.00/5.00
5/20/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/16/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
This course was fanastic. It was very easy to get through as a full time working mom of two young children. The assignments were clearly explained and the resources were easy to navigate. I highly recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
3/17/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/12/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/9/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/8/2019
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
2/22/2019
State: IDAHO
5.00/5.00
2/21/2019
State: NEW YORK
I enjoyed this online course. I found many of the topics valuable and useful in my career as a Special Education teacher. Overall, I believe that the coursework and pacing was manageable.
4.00/5.00
2/20/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
1/28/2019
State: NEVADA
Assignments were relatable to real life experiences in the classroom. Lots of valuable information in regards to discipline and classroom management.
5.00/5.00
1/16/2019
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
1/9/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
Great Course!
4.50/5.00
1/4/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/3/2019
State: KENTUCKY
Great class!
3.00/5.00
1/3/2019
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
12/26/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
12/21/2018
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/10/2018
State: OHIO
This was a great course that really helped me to reflect on my practices within my administrative office.
5.00/5.00
11/7/2018
State: WASHINGTON
I found this course to be an excellent resource for developing and improving classroom management strategies.
5.00/5.00
10/26/2018
State:
5.00/5.00
10/9/2018
State: WASHINGTON
The course reinforced things that I already do and also offered some options to add to my toolbox. For me, the course exceeded my expectations and I feel I've grown personally and professionally.
5.00/5.00
10/7/2018
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
9/11/2018
State: NEW MEXICO
Discipline for Today's Classrooms was enjoyable and practical. The assignments were easy to understand and caused me to reevaluate and revise some of the procedures I use in my classroom. This course study is a good one for anyone wanting to improve their skills as a teacher and make a difference in the lives of those students who have been placed in their care.
5.00/5.00
8/3/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/18/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/13/2018
State: ALABAMA
The course was beneficial.
5.00/5.00
7/13/2018
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
7/11/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/5/2018
State: OHIO
Amazing class! I would definitely recommend it to teachers, administrators, and counselors. Learned so much!
5.00/5.00
6/26/2018
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/21/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
6/9/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
6/8/2018
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
5/30/2018
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/25/2018
State: NEVADA
I learned a lot about myself as a teacher while taking this course.
4.50/5.00
5/14/2018
State: KENTUCKY
5.00/5.00
4/17/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Material! I will be sending you the responses and the CD in the mail. I will email you a PDF of my responses just in case. Thanks!
5.00/5.00
4/16/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent Course
5.00/5.00
7/28/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/25/2017
State: MARYLAND
Loved all the extra readings that went along with this class! Very useful
5.00/5.00
11/2/2015
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
7/20/2015
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
1/6/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/31/2014
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
4/13/2014
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
9/12/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Very well organized and useful course.
5.00/5.00
7/25/2013
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
7/21/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
This is an outstanding course. I highly recommend this course especially for new teachers, but even for a veteran teacher like myself the information provided in this course was great. It gave me a chance to reflect on the methods and strategies that I currently use to discipline my students and how some of those strategies were just not working for me and my students, but after completing this course I will definitely be making some changes come next school year. Thank You!
5.00/5.00
7/17/2013
State:
4.00/5.00
7/11/2013
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
6/29/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Thank you!
5.00/5.00
6/17/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/11/2013
State: TEXAS
5.00/5.00
6/10/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/7/2013
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
6/1/2013
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
5/30/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/29/2013
State: ALABAMA
EDUC 900 helped to remind me of some things forgotten, and exposed me to some great new ideas.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2013
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
5/16/2013
State: OHIO
It was a great course! I am really glad I took it!
5.00/5.00
5/14/2013
State: OHIO
Great course, very informative
4.00/5.00
5/7/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/28/2013
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
4/26/2013
State: MICHIGAN
Great course! Very applicable information! It had a great impact on my approach to discipline needs.
5.00/5.00
4/25/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/17/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/15/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/12/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a very positive look at discipline in our schools and at home. I found the reasons for misbehavior very interesting. There were many helpful ideas to try.
4.00/5.00
4/8/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
4/7/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/2/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course. Learned a lot and was able to apply the lessons/materials to class right away.
5.00/5.00
3/4/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent course... Thank You!
5.00/5.00
2/28/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
I loved the way I could get through this class on my time. Thank you so much.
5.00/5.00
2/10/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
GREAT COURSE!!
4.00/5.00
1/31/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
good class for elementary students. Nice ideas for Junior high and high school, but needs to be tailored a bit for older students.
5.00/5.00
1/27/2013
State: OHIO
I enjoyed taking the course, and have used most of the teaching methods covered in the class. I have suggested the course to some of my fellow teachers.
5.00/5.00
1/21/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/12/2013
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
1/9/2013
State: WASHINGTON
This course was very informative and practical.
5.00/5.00
1/3/2013
State: INDIANA
5.00/5.00
12/21/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/11/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/11/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
12/9/2012
State: TEXAS
What a wonderful course! I thoroughly enjoyed working on these questions. The information I have learned during theis course have helped me to be a better/more effective teacher.
5.00/5.00
11/3/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/26/2012
State: VIRGINIA
Enjoyed the course
5.00/5.00
10/1/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
9/21/2012
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
9/20/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/22/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
8/21/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
8/6/2012
State: MICHIGAN
I love how neatly organized it was in a 3 ring binder!
5.00/5.00
8/6/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/3/2012
State: WASHINGTON
Five stars!!! This course was a great combination of philosophy and practical ideas. It was also user friendly; everything you needed arrived in the packet. I highly recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
8/1/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/19/2012
State: OHIO
Great class! There are a lot of great tools discovered in this class!
5.00/5.00
7/17/2012
State: NEVADA
This was a good course, interesting and helpful. It was organized and expectations were clear. Instructor was available.
5.00/5.00
7/12/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Loved this course! Completely gave me a new insight into teaching! Great course for any teacher to take to gain new knowledge about student discipline!
4.00/5.00
7/12/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/8/2012
State: NORTH CAROLINA
I really enjoyed this class! I look forward to sharing the text with my administrator and fellow teachers! I think they should all read "Positive Discipline". Thank you for giving me other avenues of positive discipline! I learned a lot, this is a 5 star course.
5.00/5.00
7/3/2012
State: MISSOURI
This class is imperative if you need feasible classroom management skills that will allow you to finally have the optimum learning environment you've always dreamed of. All that you learn may also be applied at home if you have children of your own!
5.00/5.00
7/2/2012
State: OHIO
I thought this class was very good and informative. I enjoyed it. Thank you.
4.00/5.00
6/28/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I thought this was a very valuable and useful course for any educator. I will definitely take things I learned and use them in my own educational experience.
5.00/5.00
6/26/2012
State: NEVADA
Great class
5.00/5.00
6/7/2012
State: MISSOURI
Great course.
5.00/5.00
6/7/2012
State: INDIANA
This class was very helpful and applicable to daily activities and procedures in the classroom. I would recommend it to my co-workers and other teaching professionals.
5.00/5.00
6/6/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
***** I really enjoyed this class. I will recommend it to other teacher for sure.
5.00/5.00
6/5/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/5/2012
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
6/5/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/3/2012
State: MISSOURI
I really enjoyed this class and feel that I learned a lot.
5.00/5.00
5/27/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was very beneficial to me. Being the end of the school year, I needed a little boost to continue on with a positive attitude. Thanks!!!
5.00/5.00
5/20/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Excellent course! I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants some ideas with their discipline either at home or in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/15/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/30/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was excellent. I found it to be the most helpful, applicable professional development course I have taken to date. Thank You!
4.00/5.00
4/30/2012
State: OHIO
I feel this class will make me a much more effective teacher and a much more effective parent.
5.00/5.00
4/22/2012
State: ILLINOIS
I truly enjoyed this class. I think the binder that is included for this class is so helpful and easy to read. It is very interesting too. The assignments were engaging and interesting too. I learned a great deal from this class. Thank you!!!
5.00/5.00
4/16/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/13/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/9/2012
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
4/9/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/4/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
4/4/2012
State: TEXAS
5.00/5.00
4/3/2012
State: GEORGIA
This was an excellent course for any grade level. I enjoyed it very much and found it very refreshing with some new ideas and new ways of looking at handling discipline in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/1/2012
State: FLORIDA
This was an excellent experience. I learned a great deal that can be used not only in my classroom, but in my personal life!
4.00/5.00
3/30/2012
State: VIRGINIA
I enjoyed this course very much and it has helped with the discipline in my classroom . I have learned new techniques and plan on using them in the future . Thank you
4.00/5.00
3/28/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/23/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Class.
5.00/5.00
3/5/2012
State: MISSISSIPPI
5.00/5.00
3/5/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5 stars! Great ideas, strategies, and tactics to help me. Course addresses specific behaviors and methods to make positive changes in teaching and learning. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
2/24/2012
State: NEVADA
Discipline for Today's Classroom is an excellent course; I highly recommend it for all teachers. I wish I would have taken this course ten years ago when I began teaching because I learned so many useful classroom management strategies.
5.00/5.00
2/12/2012
State: FLORIDA
Informative.....A great help in the classroom.
4.00/5.00
2/10/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course taught me some very effective stategies to use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
1/21/2012
State: NEVADA
Certainly accomplished my goal of adding strategies to my toolbox. I will use what I learned in this class time and again!
5.00/5.00
1/17/2012
State: KANSAS
It was nice to be able to apply the lessons learned to my students on my own time frame.
5.00/5.00
12/29/2011
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
11/29/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/17/2011
State: FLORIDA
Excellent Course!! Very helpful for me in the classroom--great tips and techniques
5.00/5.00
11/8/2011
State: NORTH CAROLINA
3 STARS
5.00/5.00
11/8/2011
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
10/27/2011
State: OHIO
Great course! Very informative!
5.00/5.00
10/11/2011
State: PENNSYLVANIA