Gamification in the Classroom

  • EDU-945
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
  • Instructor: Rob Carey

12 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/27/2020
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    Great course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/16/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    The course is well-paced and perfectly walks the tightrope between support and self-directed work. The textbook is useful and an easy read.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/03/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Bravo! This course not only teaches you how to gamify your classroom, it exemplifies it. I loved it! Gamification is an excellent tool to motivate students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/10/2019
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/15/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/05/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    This course is set up so that when you are finished you have the beginning plan for the gamification of your class! The step-by-step process leads you through the steps to accomplish this goal.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/05/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Fun course! Beneficial course book, reading, and forums!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/02/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/31/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this class and I learned many ways to increase student engagement in class activities.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/03/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    This class was awesome! It made me rethink how to evaluate and support my students, based on their interests.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/09/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    I would highly recommend this course to anyone that wants to increase engagement and learning in their classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/31/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    If you want to have an adventure in your classroom you should take this course. It's fun, challenging, and a fantastic way to engage your students. Plus you get to be a Pirate!