Teach Like a Pirate: Book Application

  • EDU-938
  • 1 - 2  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.95 out of 5 stars
    4.95/5.00
  • Instructor: Rob Carey

75 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/20/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great class! Great instructor! Interesting and accessible assignments with meaningful feedback! Highly recommend!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/24/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this book and this class! There were so many ideas I got from the readings and the class application really helped me apply the ideas to my classroom and learning directly! Definitely take this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/15/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I loved this class so much! It has opened my eyes to see how much thought goes into teaching. The one thing that I have learned from this class is that as a teacher it is ok to fail and once you do fail you learn from the feedback. I thought this was a really good point because growing up, I thought that teachers never failed, but obviously I was so wrong!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/12/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Excellent class! Lots of practical applications that I can use in my classroom immediately.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/12/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This book is so inspiring as an educator.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2021
    State:
    GEORGIA
    Comments:
    This course was interesting and easy to complete. Instructions were clear and the material covered is valuable!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/03/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course met and exceeded my expectations, it provided me with a plethora of ideas to use this next school year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/27/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course was exactly what I needed going into the fall semester! Expectations for the assignments were clear and concise! I really enjoyed the different perspectives provided from the book/course through the assignments to help create more clarity.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2021
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/15/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed completing this course! It rejuvenated my teaching spirit after teaching distance learning for nearly a year last year.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/13/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great book to read overall. The assignments were easy to follow and complete, offering opportunities to reflect on Dave Burgess's text.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/05/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I would recommend this course for anyone who is looking to ignite their passion for teaching. The book is full of great strategies to "hook" your students into learning.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/21/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I absolutely loved this experience and have recommended it my collegues who have also jumped on board!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/14/2021
    State:
    ALASKA
    Comments:
    I enjoyed this course. The course assignments helped me focus on the meat of the book and develop new strategies for success.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/24/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed the reading, easy read, the book inspired me to become more engaging, creative, and more engaging as a teacher. The instructor always responded back to my emails- I would definitely recommend this class to my collegues.