Kahoot! in the Classroom

  • EDU-932
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.88 out of 5 stars
    4.88/5.00
  • Instructor: Brian Davis

159 Reviews

  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/13/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This class helped me change my perception of what technology in the classroom really is about. If you're looking to expand your knowledge of Kahoot! beyond its use as a review tool, you're in the right place!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/03/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I highly recommend this course! Mr. Davis offers clear instructions as well as making the assignments applicable to all educators.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/08/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/31/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I learned so much about Kahoot! and this class definitely will improve my quality as an educator.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/18/2020
    State:
    MICHIGAN
    Comments:
    Kahoot! in the Classroom was an excellent course and I would definitely recommend this class to all my colleagues looking to create an innovative environment for their classroom!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/25/2020
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/24/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    The course exceeded my expectations!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/07/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I learned so much about a familiar tool!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/30/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I liked the course. It helped me find new ways to use Kahoot!
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/27/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    While I found all of the assignments, videos, and readings to be useful, I did not like that I was asked to post so many papers and links back to Fresno Pacific on my social media accounts. I consider my social media pages to be for personal use, not professional. You did have the option to e-mail 20 other colleagues instead of posting to social media for a few of the assignments.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/22/2020
    State:
    TEXAS
    Comments:
    The material in this course is concise and clearly presented, and the assignments are easy to complete and very reasonable. The teacher shows genuine interest to help and answer any questions. He always responded in a timely manner and gave excellent feedback after assignments were submitted. The course is very practical and allows the student to understand the foundations and mechanics of Kahoot! Understanding the reasons why Kahoot! was created, how it works and how it improves education in general, motivates the student to implement and try Kahoot! in the classroom right away. The course provides a comprehensive learning experience that can be immediately implemented in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/18/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This was a fantastic course to be taking when we switched to virtual classrooms. The instructor was responsive and helpful I do not like that I was required to post class information on personal social media accounts.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    It was a great class! I learned a lot about Kahoot! and the different ways in which I can utilize it in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/05/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I enjoyed my time within this class. It was manageable and I have many takeaways to now present and try in my classroom.