Kahoot! in the Classroom

  • EDU-932
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.91 out of 5 stars
    4.91/5.00
  • Instructor: Brian Davis

118 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/19/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Great
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/09/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    A wonderful course to take to learn about using Kahoot in other ways than just the typical game format. This helped to shed some light on having our students create their own Kahoots to share with others. It made me think out of the box for other ways it could be used than what I was currently doing. Great instructor and very helpful. I would recommend all teachers to take this course who have technology present in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/09/2020
    State:
    GEORGIA
    Comments:
    I had used Kahoot! for 3 years before taking this class. I did not think I had much more to learn. I was wrong. I am delighted to introduce Blind Kahoot! and Ghost Mode to my students. In Blind Kahoot! I am able to introduce new material so my students can learn in an engaging way. Ghost Mode brings a competitive edge to an already motivating game. My professor is very approachable and he was insightful with his feedback to my work. Altogether it was a very rewarding and challenging experience. Kahootos to you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/07/2020
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/04/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was excellent! Fantastic professor who was quick to respond, was approachable, and encouraging in his timely feedback. I am taking with me new ideas on how I can incorporate Kahoot in my 5th grade classroom. Highly recommend - thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/30/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Kahoot! in the Classroom was an informative and helpful class. It was easy to manage as a working mom. Brian was available and approachable; he certainly wants to see his students succeed!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/24/2020
    State:
    NEW YORK
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/23/2020
    State:
    FLORIDA
    Comments:
    This was a GREAT course. I had a very limited view of Kahoot! and what it could do. I know have something I can use for a variety of purposes in my classes. I am always happy to find additional ways to engage the students and to have fun in class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/12/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    Excellent course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/07/2020
    State:
    TEXAS
    Comments:
    Amazing time learning about all the different features in Kahoot! and the best teaching strategies to put into my classroom!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/22/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/30/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/18/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I have a better understanding of the Kahoot! platform and how it can be used as an effective tool in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    09/13/2019
    State:
    NEW YORK
    Comments:
    Great class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/02/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA