Using Literature to Teach Mathematics

  • EDU-920
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.91 out of 5 stars
    4.91/5.00
  • Instructor: Candi Reimer

121 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/10/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I had a great time with this course and took many valuable lessons and ideas into my classroom. It gave me the confidence to begin transforming my units combining literature and math. Thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/06/2020
    State:
    NORTH CAROLINA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/13/2019
    State:
    NEW MEXICO
    Comments:
    This course has very helpful information for use in my classroom. I will be able to use what I have learned to expand the lessons that I am teaching, and tie literature to math in a new and exciting way.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/03/2019
    State:
    MISSISSIPPI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/02/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/30/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    A great course! So many great ways to use literature in mathematics.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/29/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Enjoyed this course. :)
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/30/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I really enjoy classes provided by Luetta Reimer!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/29/2019
    State:
    ALABAMA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/24/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course gave me many resources I could use to get my students excited about reading and math and to help them build a bridge to connect the two. I think this course will make me a better teacher and help my students look all around them and see math everywhere.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/16/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I loved discovering new literature that I can use to teach mathematical concepts as well as cross curricular content.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/05/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course has been VERY beneficial!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/23/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    EDU 920 is a very well written course. The class was very thought provoking and related well to everything that I teach in my classroom. I enjoyed exploring books and trying them out with my students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/18/2019
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    Enjoyed this course! It was fun reading children's literature books and learning new ways to incorporate them in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/07/2019
    State:
    VIRGINIA