Back to Top

Curriculum Games for the Primary Grades

EDU-902
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.74
EDU-902
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.74

127 Reviews

5.00/5.00
7/5/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Fun class, useful tools for my classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/21/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great Class!
5.00/5.00
3/2/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/30/2021
State: IDAHO
I really enjoyed this class. It was very applicable for my classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/17/2021
State: OHIO
This class was both resourceful and thought provoking, in preparing for the 2021-2022 school year. The instructor provided clear instructions, guidelines and was readily available for all questions.
5.00/5.00
5/3/2021
State: OHIO
I totally enjoyed my experiences with the course, "Curriculum Games for the Primary Grades". It was so rewarding to teach the classroom games and be able to personally judge it's effectiveness. The course guides you into knowing what will work in your own teaching environment or how to adjust the lesson. It's reality that works!
5.00/5.00
3/15/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/4/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/31/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/16/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
3.00/5.00
7/3/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/14/2020
State: VIRGINIA
I absolutely loved this class. I was able to have fun and engage the students all while assessing their knowledge.
3.50/5.00
1/5/2020
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
12/12/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/8/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed taking this course!
5.00/5.00
6/25/2019
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
1/31/2019
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/13/2019
State: NEW YORK
Thank You!
5.00/5.00
1/12/2019
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
9/3/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed getting a lot of good game ideas.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2018
State: OHIO
3.00/5.00
7/23/2018
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
7/7/2018
State: NORTH CAROLINA
I loved this course. It was very practical, and I am excited to use what I learned.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2018
State: KANSAS
5.00/5.00
4/30/2018
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
4/25/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/24/2017
State: MISSOURI
I enjoyed learning new ways to implement games into my classroom.
5.00/5.00
5/1/2017
State: NEVADA
Such an enjoyable class. All activities can be used and adjusted to any primary student!
5.00/5.00
3/1/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
3/1/2017
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
2/9/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/11/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
11/17/2016
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
9/3/2016
State: OHIO
Another great class to take by Mary Bennett. The games will be a great addition to my learning centers, small groups, and whole groups.
5.00/5.00
8/5/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/28/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed all the different games , especially since they could be used right away in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/20/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/1/2016
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed taking this course. The objectives were clear and the expectations were easy to follow. My students loved the games!
5.00/5.00
5/30/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Thanks Mary!!!! I enjoyed working through and adapting both of these courses
5.00/5.00
3/22/2016
State: VIRGINIA
This was an enriching course with lots of great games and activities to incorporate in the classroom. The requirements were a bit confusing to follow. The instructor responded quickly to any questions.
5.00/5.00
2/27/2016
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed the games presented in this course. My students really enjoyed them also. Now I will strive to continue using them in the midst of all of the prescribed programs we are expected to follow in addressing Common Core standards.
4.00/5.00
12/27/2015
State: NORTH CAROLINA
I enjoyed this course. My students loved the games we played, and I am continuing to use them in the classroom. I would recommend this course to other teachers.
5.00/5.00
10/11/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
9/30/2015
State: OHIO
3.00/5.00
9/17/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
9/15/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
8/22/2015
State: NORTH CAROLINA
4.00/5.00
7/16/2015
State: NEVADA
4.00/5.00
7/8/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/27/2015
State: MARYLAND
Excellent ideas from this course and most of them are ready for immediate use.
5.00/5.00
2/12/2015
State: MARYLAND
I enjoyed this course very much! Great ideas for games that are easy to implement in my kindergarten classroom!
5.00/5.00
12/1/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/21/2014
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
8/23/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/21/2014
State: NEW YORK
4.00/5.00
8/11/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/29/2014
State: OHIO
EDU 902 was a great class that I really enjoyed taking. I learned a lot about the importance of games in the classroom and found all the resources beneficial. Mary Bennett was a wonderful instructor. I would definitely take another course that she teaches.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2014
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
7/9/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course that provides a lot of resources for you to use in your classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/12/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.00/5.00
6/9/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/3/2014
State: COLORADO
I highly recommend this course! Thank you Mary for sharing your desire to create a learning environment in a fun atmosphere through the use of games.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2014
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
5/14/2014
State: OHIO
I enjoyed gameboards for teachers and will utilize the games I learned about in this course.
4.00/5.00
4/28/2014
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
4/22/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
4/10/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/31/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/17/2014
State: OHIO
I would give this course five stars!! I liked being able to work at my own pace and have an instructor available to answer all of my questions. I look forward to taking another course from Fresno Pacific!
5.00/5.00
3/11/2014
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
2/19/2014
State: WISCONSIN
4.00/5.00
2/1/2014
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
1/23/2014
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
12/2/2013
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
8/27/2013
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
8/24/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/17/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/14/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/7/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/6/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
7/30/2013
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
7/23/2013
State: VIRGINIA
The games and activities from this course were practical and relevant to my students. They helped to enhance my teaching in both language arts and math.
5.00/5.00
7/23/2013
State: TENNESSEE
Great Course! Learned how to line up state teaching standards with curriculum games. Lots of fun!
5.00/5.00
7/14/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/27/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great tools for the classroom, especially center activities.
5.00/5.00
5/15/2013
State: OHIO
Excellent course!
4.00/5.00
5/7/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/6/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course! It was perfect for my class and I will be using what I learned in my classroom for years to come!
5.00/5.00
4/29/2013
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
4/18/2013
State: MONTANA
5.00/5.00
2/7/2013
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
2/4/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/29/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course! A lot of good ideas for center games!
5.00/5.00
1/13/2013
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
1/8/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/21/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/10/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/3/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/27/2012
State: OHIO
Great!
3.00/5.00
8/24/2012
State: OHIO
The course is geared towards first through third, but I found many of the games to be too simplistic for even my kindergarten students. I wish there had been a greater selection of games rather than the same game formatted for various skills.
3.00/5.00
8/18/2012
State: OREGON
Very informative and educational, but a lot of paperwork.
5.00/5.00
8/7/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course.
5.00/5.00
8/5/2012
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
8/4/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/4/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/31/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/24/2012
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2012
State: ILLINOIS
This was a wonderful course!! I can't wait to use these games in my classroom!!
5.00/5.00
7/18/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/10/2012
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
6/25/2012
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
6/12/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/5/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/5/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/29/2012
State: MICHIGAN
4.00/5.00
5/23/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/23/2012
State: VIRGINIA
Loved this course! The materials were useful and we are still using them as we review for our testing.
5.00/5.00
5/1/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
My experience with this course has been enjoyable, as well as valuable. The practical activities learned through this course have added to my repertoire of entertaining and meaningful learning games for my students.
5.00/5.00
3/16/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/21/2012
State: OHIO
3.00/5.00
1/20/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/2/2012
State: WISCONSIN
Awesome class! This was the best class I have ever taken.
5.00/5.00
11/1/2011
State: OHIO
This class was awesome! I have never had such useful ideas and activities that I have been able to implement after taking a class. I highly recommend this class.
5.00/5.00
10/28/2011
State: ALASKA