Engaging All Students Through Cooperative Learning

  • EDU-900
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.87 out of 5 stars
    4.87/5.00
  • Instructor: Douglas Bartsch

164 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    EDU-900 was the perfect introductory course for cooperative learning. I enjoyed learning the subject matter because I can take what I have learned and put it directly into practice in my classroom. Doug Bartsch was an excellent instructor who replied to me quickly and gave great feedback. It was a joy to take EDU-900, and I look forward to utilizing cooperative learning in my classroom this upcoming school year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/28/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This course was great, thank you!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    03/15/2021
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    02/22/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This was great! Very organized and well explained instructions. I was happy to have been able to apply this with my virtual class this year!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/04/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/02/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    One of my favorite classes at Fresno. This class includes the Kagan book that you keep which you can use seamlessly in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/02/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    As a veteran educator, this course provided a strong review of many cooperative teaching methods. It also introduced me to some strategies. If I were a new teacher, it would be an immensely helpful course to layer-in practices that would engage all learners.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/19/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    The material presented in this course makes teaching more interactive, fun, and effective. But the benefits of cooperative learning go deeper than that. This course was a good reminder that we as teachers can help students break down racial barriers and form relationships that span socioeconomic differences by effectively using cooperative learning structures in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2020
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/05/2020
    State:
    OHIO
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/05/2020
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/02/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    This class was exactly what I needed! Even though it was a remote course, it felt hands on and supportive. The field testing and field planning assignments were a great way to incorporate what I learned into the classroom. While I created my lessons for a specific structure and function, multiple ways of how to use the structure in different content areas. This class forced me to rethink my teaching strategies and remind me of the teacher I want to be. Engaging All Students through Cooperative Learning has re-energized me as a teacher. I have found my students have been more engaged and enjoying learning from each other!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/02/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I had a very great experience taking this course. I enjoyed the format of the course in the fact that it was flexible by being self-paced. I really liked being able to try out the different structures of cooperative learning within my classroom as well as plan for future opportunities in incorporating the structures into my own teaching and instruction.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    03/23/2020
    State:
    IOWA
    Comments:
    Enjoyed the course. Learned a lot about various structures to use in class. Very informative!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/10/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    This course was very insightful. I learned so much about the different ways to use cooperative learning structures in my classroom. This course has enlightened me in ways to better facilitate everyday group activities. I am very glad that I took this course. Thank you!