Back to Top

Engaging All Students Through Cooperative Learning

EDU-900
3 Credits
Online
4.88/5.00
EDU-900
3 Credits
Online
4.88/5.00

195 Reviews

5.00/5.00
4/22/2024
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed learning more about cooperative learning and will be implementing more of the activities I learned about in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/4/2024
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/24/2024
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned so much about how to incorporate cooperative learning engagement structures in my classroom which lead an increase in student achievement.
5.00/5.00
2/29/2024
State: NEW JERSEY
I enjoyed this class and plan to keep using and introducing more of the cooperative learning structures in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
2/26/2024
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
1/31/2024
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I enjoyed the class. I think it is one that every educator should learn as cooperative learning is a great way to promote motivation and classroom harmony while teaching curriculum.
5.00/5.00
1/6/2024
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
11/21/2023
State: DELAWARE
I really enjoyed deepening my knowledge of impactful classroom strategies that helped me to better engage students in my classroom. It was helpful to have a way to use the research and knowledge and implement it within in my own classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/27/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/25/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2023
State: TEXAS
5.00/5.00
6/6/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a highly relevant and useful course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about the theory behind cooperative learning and getting the opportunity to test it out in my classroom. What a great way to learn! I also greatly appreciated the fact that there was minimal "busy" work. All assignments were relevant and helped me accomplish the stated objective. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
5/24/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/22/2023
State: VIRGINIA
Excellent course. The topic and layout of the course was very practical and easy to follow.
5.00/5.00
4/20/2023
State: OHIO
I enjoyed activities that could immediately be implemented in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
3/26/2023
State: DELAWARE
This was a course where I have used everything that I created. Useful, inspiring, provides great ideas that you can really use, and I'm really happy I took this. This would make for a very useful professional development for teachers.
5.00/5.00
3/22/2023
State: NEW YORK
Fantastic!
5.00/5.00
3/4/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I have taught for the last six years without using cooperative learning because I didn’t understand it. Because of this course and the opportunity to practice structures in my classroom, I feel confident to use cooperative learning on a regular basis.
5.00/5.00
2/11/2023
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
1/20/2023
State: TENNESSEE
The content I learned in this class may be applied to every subject I teach and to any age. It is incredibly practical and reflective. After field testing it, I conclude that it works!
5.00/5.00
1/13/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/12/2023
State: NEW JERSEY
4.50/5.00
1/3/2023
State: PENNSYLVANIA
The course is excellently designed and allows you to work at your own pace. During the implementation part of the course you get to have constructive conversations with a colleague to help you reflect and learn from the process.
5.00/5.00
11/2/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
8/12/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I was able to take the information learned in EDU 900 and immediately apply it to my lesson plans. Awesome course!
5.00/5.00
6/14/2022
State: DELAWARE
This was a great course with strategies that I was able to apply to the classroom immediately.
5.00/5.00
6/13/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
I really enjoyed taking this course with Professor Bartsch. The assignments were engaging and well put together and really focused on student achievement. Highly recommend this course!!
5.00/5.00
6/11/2022
State: DELAWARE
This was the best course that I have taken through Fresno-Pacific yet. It was full of practical activities that I can take back to my classroom without the fluff of unnecessary work and assignments.
5.00/5.00
5/14/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/1/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/8/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a great class, that provides a lot of examples of cooperative learning. Many teachers and districts want to use cooperative learning, but struggle with ideas. The textbook gives so many great examples and resources for how to do this effectively in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/9/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
EDU-900 was the perfect introductory course for cooperative learning. I enjoyed learning the subject matter because I can take what I have learned and put it directly into practice in my classroom. Doug Bartsch was an excellent instructor who replied to me quickly and gave great feedback. It was a joy to take EDU-900, and I look forward to utilizing cooperative learning in my classroom this upcoming school year.
5.00/5.00
7/28/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was great, thank you!
5.00/5.00
3/15/2021
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
2/22/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This was great! Very organized and well explained instructions. I was happy to have been able to apply this with my virtual class this year!
5.00/5.00
1/4/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/2/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
One of my favorite classes at Fresno. This class includes the Kagan book that you keep which you can use seamlessly in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
12/2/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
As a veteran educator, this course provided a strong review of many cooperative teaching methods. It also introduced me to some strategies. If I were a new teacher, it would be an immensely helpful course to layer-in practices that would engage all learners.
5.00/5.00
7/19/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
The material presented in this course makes teaching more interactive, fun, and effective. But the benefits of cooperative learning go deeper than that. This course was a good reminder that we as teachers can help students break down racial barriers and form relationships that span socioeconomic differences by effectively using cooperative learning structures in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/30/2020
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/5/2020
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
4/5/2020
State:
5.00/5.00
4/2/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This class was exactly what I needed! Even though it was a remote course, it felt hands on and supportive. The field testing and field planning assignments were a great way to incorporate what I learned into the classroom. While I created my lessons for a specific structure and function, multiple ways of how to use the structure in different content areas. This class forced me to rethink my teaching strategies and remind me of the teacher I want to be. Engaging All Students through Cooperative Learning has re-energized me as a teacher. I have found my students have been more engaged and enjoying learning from each other!
5.00/5.00
4/2/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I had a very great experience taking this course. I enjoyed the format of the course in the fact that it was flexible by being self-paced. I really liked being able to try out the different structures of cooperative learning within my classroom as well as plan for future opportunities in incorporating the structures into my own teaching and instruction.
4.50/5.00
3/23/2020
State: IOWA
Enjoyed the course. Learned a lot about various structures to use in class. Very informative!
5.00/5.00
2/10/2020
State: OHIO
This course was very insightful. I learned so much about the different ways to use cooperative learning structures in my classroom. This course has enlightened me in ways to better facilitate everyday group activities. I am very glad that I took this course. Thank you!
4.00/5.00
2/3/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Good examples with real classroom applications
5.00/5.00
1/8/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course is an absolute must! The design of the course made it easy to complete. The content was very informative and interesting. This course changed my approach to teaching.
4.00/5.00
11/14/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This was a very helpful and straightforward course with lots of practical application opportunities inside and outside of the classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/20/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/19/2019
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
5/16/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/5/2019
State: NEW YORK
Great introductory course into Kagan Cooperative Learning.
5.00/5.00
5/4/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/1/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/1/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/28/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/20/2019
State: ILLINOIS
Loved this class and it has revitalized my teaching after 14 years!
5.00/5.00
3/1/2019
State: OHIO
I loved learning about cooperative learning!! I have incorporated some of these structures in the PD that I provide for my teachers. If I were to return to the classroom I would have a cooperative learning classroom!!!!
3.00/5.00
2/5/2019
State: OHIO
Course content was good, but professor was non-responsive to emails.
5.00/5.00
1/3/2019
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
12/10/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This course is very engaging and easy to use. The assignments that are given towards the end of the course give you an opportunity to use what you are learning while taking the course.
5.00/5.00
12/6/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
4.50/5.00
9/23/2018
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
9/17/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
9/13/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/24/2018
State: NEW YORK
Excellent course! I enjoyed the readings, textbook, and activities for cooperative learning. I am excited to transform my teaching and classroom!
3.00/5.00
8/15/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
Liked the concept though think it could have been improved by teaching less of the theory and more of the applicability. I wish this course was online so I could see how I was doing as the course progressed. Lastly, I wish there was so,e (any) contact from the instructor- confirmation of materials receipt, something.
5.00/5.00
7/18/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I have found the course work meaningful and engaging.
4.50/5.00
6/10/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
5/10/2018
State: KANSAS
5.00/5.00
4/4/2018
State:
4.00/5.00
4/3/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/24/2017
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
9/22/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course provided great materials that I can immediately use in my high school classes. The activities are great for all levels of learners and they benefit all students.
5.00/5.00
9/17/2017
State: FLORIDA
I have learned and enjoyed every course that I have taken with Professor Bartsch. This course has definitely encouraged me to use more Cooperative structures in my classroom. I have seen from the few lessons that I implemented that the students love it and they learn more in a shorter time.
5.00/5.00
8/17/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
7/28/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed this class. It has changed the way I am going to teach.
5.00/5.00
7/24/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/27/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/8/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/4/2017
State: MISSOURI
This was the most organized and straight forward course I have taken with Fresno! The book was included, and I appreciated that the assignments pertained to the main portions of the book only. I was then able to read the rest of the book at my leisure and apply it to my classroom in my own way.
5.00/5.00
5/18/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/6/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/3/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/2/2017
State: FLORIDA
The material was well organized and easy to read. I learned a lot from this course and you get to keep a great resource book.
5.00/5.00
4/19/2017
State: TEXAS
This these was a great class! I was able to use the information in my class and plan to use it every year!
5.00/5.00
4/18/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
3.00/5.00
4/5/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
3/25/2017
State: INDIANA
This is one of the better courses I have taken at Fresno!!
5.00/5.00
3/12/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
2/22/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
2/13/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/26/2017
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/23/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/21/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
3.00/5.00
11/20/2016
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
11/1/2016
State: NEVADA
Definitely a worthwhile course for both new and veteran teachers with many ideas to engage your students!
5.00/5.00
10/7/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course. I have wanted to learn about cooperative learning, and this course laid it out well and gave me a start in using the structures. This course has the potential to change the way I run my classes more than any other class I have taken so far.
5.00/5.00
9/13/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/25/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course - I really got a lot out of it. Clear expectations and guidelines. I recommend taking this class while school is in session so you can experience the Kagan structures with your students.
5.00/5.00
6/28/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/23/2016
State: ILLINOIS
Great course!
5.00/5.00
6/13/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/13/2016
State: OHIO
Great course! Easy to implement into my classroom as I completed the course. I'm excited to plan new strategies for next school year!
5.00/5.00
5/2/2016
State: UTAH
5.00/5.00
4/16/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
Amazing, loved the course.
5.00/5.00
4/14/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/26/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/11/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
1/11/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/11/2016
State: OHIO
Thank you for the positive feedback...it is greatly appreciated!
5.00/5.00
12/30/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/28/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/14/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
8/28/2015
State: MISSOURI
This course was full of restating research, but I would have rathered spent more time applying what I learned in the classroom using the structures. The research was interesting, and covered many areas of Cooperative Learning though!
5.00/5.00
7/18/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/15/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/10/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
This was the BEST class I have ever taken! This class wraps everything you need into meeting ALL of your students' needs into one class! You will not be disappointed!
5.00/5.00
7/7/2015
State: VIRGINIA
Very enjoyable course. Looking forward to implementing some of the structures learned.
5.00/5.00
7/6/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course should be required for all teachers!
4.00/5.00
6/8/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
5/30/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/20/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent course with so much useful information to help increase students' interpersonal skills and academics.
5.00/5.00
5/20/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/20/2015
State: OHIO
The insight provided was very helpful.
5.00/5.00
4/4/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course! Meaningful activities that lead toward successful implementation of practices in the classroom. My time in this course was utilized efficiently and I walked away with so much "practice" to implement and improve my teaching.
5.00/5.00
3/2/2015
State: ALABAMA
This has been a great course, with information that is really usable in the classroom!
5.00/5.00
2/23/2015
State: NEVADA
4.00/5.00
1/5/2015
State: NORTH CAROLINA
A most helpful experience!
5.00/5.00
11/18/2014
State: MARYLAND
I thought it was a very beneficial course and was appropriate for how the content was stated. I would recommend it to others.
5.00/5.00
10/13/2014
State: INDIANA
This experience and opportunity has been fun and rewarding for myself as well as my students. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/29/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/18/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/14/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
This was another great course!
5.00/5.00
8/11/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
8/6/2014
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
I feel that I really learned a lot through this course. I am more willing and comfortable to have a cooperative learning classroom!
5.00/5.00
7/10/2014
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
6/24/2014
State: IDAHO
I LOVED this class! I learned so much to keep my students actively engaged. I appreciate the way this instructor structures his classes.
5.00/5.00
6/23/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Loved the course and have used a bunch of what I read in the book in my own classroom!
5.00/5.00
5/12/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/29/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
4/20/2014
State: NORTH CAROLINA
Five stars...
5.00/5.00
4/20/2014
State: NORTH CAROLINA
I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in learning about cooperative learning. It is an outstanding course. The materials are well organized, and the instructions are easy to understand. The course is laid out systematically from first learning about cooperative groups to implementing them in your own classroom. The textbook is practical and helpful.
5.00/5.00
2/28/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/17/2014
State: OHIO
This course gave me a lot of good strategies and structures to use in the class room.
5.00/5.00
2/13/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
1/28/2014
State: NEW YORK
I was BEYOND pleased with this course. I have incorporated so many of the lessons from this class, that I now have my students working in cooperative groups daily. Lessons were thought-out and work was beneficial. HIGHLY recommend.
5.00/5.00
1/28/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent course! Thank you.
5.00/5.00
12/13/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
Excellent class! Very practical.
5.00/5.00
11/27/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
This class has changed the way that I teach. I have truly appreciated this wonderful course. Thank You :)
5.00/5.00
11/7/2013
State: KANSAS
This was a good course. A video with it would be added benefit.
5.00/5.00
9/20/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/26/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/31/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/28/2013
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/26/2013
State: GEORGIA
I loved this and plan to implement it in my class.
5.00/5.00
7/24/2013
State: OHIO
Great course!
5.00/5.00
7/22/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/19/2013
State: Armed Forces AP
This is truly the best class I have ever taken. The material will change how I approach teaching for many years to come. I have taught for 18 years and never had a class half as useful. I do not make such statements lightly.
5.00/5.00
6/21/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/9/2013
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
6/4/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/4/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great course. Good book!
5.00/5.00
6/1/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really loved this class! It provided me with simple, easy strategies to incorporate into existing lessons. I have already started using the Kagan structures in my class and have been pleased with the results.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
5/15/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
4/22/2013
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
4/14/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/10/2013
State: ILLINOIS
Great course. Enough depth, reflection, resources, and activities to give teachers a well-rounded look at cooperative learning.
5.00/5.00
3/28/2013
State: OHIO
I sincerely enjoyed taking this class. It has changed the way I view my role as a teacher forever.
5.00/5.00
3/25/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
3/18/2013
State: OHIO
I enjoyed the class. I learned numerous useful strategies/methods/approaches that can be used in my classroom to engage students.
5.00/5.00
3/8/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
A lot of good ideas and activities for cooperative learning activities.
5.00/5.00
3/8/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
2/10/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
GREAT COURSE!!
5.00/5.00
1/11/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/13/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
12/11/2012
State: OKLAHOMA
Everthing was wonderful!!! Thank you for all the hard work in putting this course together!
5.00/5.00
10/2/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/25/2012
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
9/19/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
8/25/2012
State: NEVADA
I liked this course a lot. I learned a lot from it and I enjoyed the fact that I was able to work at my own pace on my own time and not be under any deadlines. With two little ones that can become a big factor.
5.00/5.00
8/22/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/13/2012
State: MISSOURI
Very good, thank you.
5.00/5.00
7/30/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/30/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/8/2012
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
7/7/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
7/3/2012
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/26/2012
State: MISSOURI
The class was interesting and expectations very clear.
5.00/5.00
6/8/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
5/30/2012
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
3/26/2012
State: NEW YORK