Drawing for Perceptual-Cognitive Development

  • ART-906
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
  • Instructor: Rob Carey

20 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/25/2021
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    This course made me fall in love with drawing again! It also gave me the tools to access right brain creativity for problem solving. I would recommend this course for anyone, regardless of artistic ability. This course makes drawing accessible to everyone!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/22/2021
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
    Comments:
    This was a great course to help me learn new drawing techniques and brush up my dusty, old skills! I look forward to applying this work to my teaching!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/11/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Great course, will take another in the future.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2021
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course. This is a great course to take if you want to improve your drawing skills. A variety of drawing techniques are taught to help improve your skills. The drawing activities were relaxing and intriguing. Rob Carey is an excellent instructor, he gives lots of feedback and quick to answer any questions.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/09/2021
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I loved this course and learned a lot of new tips and techniques to use in my classes.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/28/2021
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Awesome course
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/28/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Amazing Class!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2021
    State:
    GEORGIA
    Comments:
    Mr. Carey is a fantastic instructor. He gives plenty of feedback and was very responsive.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/25/2021
    State:
    WISCONSIN
    Comments:
    Great course using step by step skills to learn how to draw or enhance your ability. Methods taught not only teach drawing but the functions of the right and left brain.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/13/2021
    State:
    MISSOURI
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/10/2021
    State:
    OREGON
    Comments:
    This course demonstrably improved my ability to draw and expanded my knowledge of what makes that happen. The assignments were rigorous and pushed growth, but the professor was always kind and supportive. I highly recommend it.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/28/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I would highly recommend this course to a colleague! This course was absolutely amazing and allowed me to practice skills I already had while challenging me with new techniques I was unfamiliar with. It was set up in a way that allowed me to access prior knowledge, struggle with a challenging exercise without making me feel defeated; instead, I wanted to rise to the challenge and see the amount of growth I could make. I received the most immediate feedback from a professor that I've had, which was always encouraging and/or provided an appropriate anecdote to the task. I appreciated Rob Carey's frequent feedback and his personal experience to relay back to our exercises.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/21/2021
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I loved this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/17/2021
    State:
    MARYLAND
    Comments:
    This class was so relaxing and reviving. It's been a while since I have drawn for myself, and this was exactly what I needed to open up that creative space again. There are so many tools to use to assist observation and I really saw my drawing improve. I can't wait to implement what I learned with my middle schoolers next year.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/08/2021
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA