Watercolor Sketching for Students

  • ART-905
  • 3  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.94 out of 5 stars
    4.94/5.00
  • Instructor: Rob Carey

34 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/24/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I enjoyed the projects and style of this class.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/11/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    Best class I have taken in a long time.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/04/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/30/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    I thoroughly enjoyed this class. I feel like my artistic skills grew considerably, and I was able to consider how I could apply the skills I learned to my classroom. I will definitely take another class from Rob Carey.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/16/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    This has been an amazing class that has taught me watercolor techniques and really how to use them in the class with my students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/09/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I found this course to be really helpful. I've done watercolor and drawing classes before but this offered new perspectives into both mediums. Whether you are new to watercolor and sketching or not, everyone can learn a new skill from this course. The instructor provides timely and detailed feedback.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/06/2019
    State:
    ARIZONA
    Comments:
    This course is challenging and well paced, best suited for artists interested in developing skills in outdoor sketching and painting from live outdoor scenes.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/11/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Valuable course to learn a new skill or add to your skill set. We all need to learn new learn ways to slow down and to teach our students to do the same.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/23/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great class! It boosted my confidence and skill level with sketching.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/09/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/04/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed this course. It was easy-paced and engaging with others. It helped me to pursue different avenues in art that I was unfamiliar with and now teach it to my students. The textbook and modules teach you how to use different processes and the assignments within the modules are designed to help you show your growth in both creating the work and making activities and lessons to present to your classes. Very insightful and fun!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/16/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    Amazing class! I would definitely recommend taking this class. My sketching skills and watercolor painting skills are so much better now. It is an inspiring class, and I came away with many great lesson plans that I can use in my classroom. The professor gets back to questions quickly, and he is very encouraging and helpful.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/13/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I recommend this course because it has not only strengthened my drawing, watercolor sketching skills it has given me a build upon curriculum that I look forward to using in my classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/11/2019
    State:
    MASSACHUSETTS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/11/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY