Ideas to Draw From

  • ART-904
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.82 out of 5 stars
    4.82/5.00
  • Instructor: Jill Faison

107 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/06/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great! I appreciate the instructor giving the option of turning in my art completed projects on line instead of by mail. Her project instructions are clear, and I was able to complete the projects without further explanation.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/24/2020
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I loved this course!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/29/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    This was an amazing course. I can and will use many of the lessons and techniques that Prof. Faison introduced in this class. She was very helpful and responsive throughout and I would recommend this class to any art teacher who wants to improve themselves.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/10/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Creative ideas to use in the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/09/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    I highly recommend Taking Ideas to Draw From. This is a great course for any educator interested in integrating art making activities into their curriculum, as well as art teachers looking for ideas. The experiences are very adaptable to different age groups, subject matter, and art materials. As an art teacher I found this experiences to be an enjoyable challenge that I looked forward to working on. When finished, I had 10 wonderful lessons, and beautiful examples of art that can be integrated into other subject areas, as well as incorporated into my curriculum. I look forward to teaching my students the lessons I developed by taking this course.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/07/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Excellent experience that I will be able to use in the future!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    02/11/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AE
    Comments:
    A lot of fun.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/24/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I highly recommend this course. I learned a lot, and the professor is so helpful! Everything applied to the classes and grade levels that I teach. Although I am an Art teacher, I can see this being useful for other teachers as well. I learned great ideas for students to work on drawing skills, creativity, critical thinking, and writing skills.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/23/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/26/2019
    State:
    WASHINGTON
  • Rating:
    1.00 out of 5 stars
    1.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/18/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/20/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    Instructor is very helpful and encouraging to work with! Would love to see more courses with her in the future.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/21/2019
    State:
    MICHIGAN
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/18/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    This course provides many wonderful, cross-curricular art lessons that can be incorporated into any classroom immediately.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    04/10/2019
    State:
    NEVADA
    Comments:
    I benefited from this course and so did my students.