Back to Top

Ideas to Draw From

ART-904
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.81
ART-904
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.81

122 Reviews

5.00/5.00
8/11/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/5/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This is my fourth course with Professor Faison. The coursework is useful and relevant to my instruction. She is positive in her feedback.
5.00/5.00
6/27/2022
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I was totally impressed with the quality of the projects. I enjoyed the creative process of connecting these experiences to the standards I teach and was surprised I could connect each one pretty easily! I gained many valuable ideas from this class that I plan on executing in my science classroom for the years to come.
5.00/5.00
3/24/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
2/14/2022
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/14/2022
State: OHIO
Great Course the instructor was very helpful and insightful.
5.00/5.00
2/11/2022
State: OHIO
Good class.
5.00/5.00
1/2/2022
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
11/25/2021
State: TENNESSEE
Jill Faison is a fantastic and compassionate professor. She really allowed me to work at my own pace and encouraged me every step of the way. The course is encouraging and stretched me as a middle school art teacher and an artist. It also equipped me with new lessons that I'm able to return to or whip out at a moment's notice. Excellent class.
5.00/5.00
9/27/2021
State: OHIO
3.50/5.00
6/26/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/24/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/10/2021
State: ILLINOIS
I had a wonderful experience with the lessons and I have added several to my current art lessons.
5.00/5.00
5/21/2021
State: OHIO
This is another great course Fresno offers for educators who want broaden their students art experience.
5.00/5.00
5/16/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great course. Lots of interesting projects to do with my students.
5.00/5.00
8/6/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Great! I appreciate the instructor giving the option of turning in my art completed projects on line instead of by mail. Her project instructions are clear, and I was able to complete the projects without further explanation.
5.00/5.00
7/24/2020
State: OHIO
I loved this course!
5.00/5.00
6/29/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
This was an amazing course. I can and will use many of the lessons and techniques that Prof. Faison introduced in this class. She was very helpful and responsive throughout and I would recommend this class to any art teacher who wants to improve themselves.
5.00/5.00
6/10/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Creative ideas to use in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/9/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
I highly recommend Taking Ideas to Draw From. This is a great course for any educator interested in integrating art making activities into their curriculum, as well as art teachers looking for ideas. The experiences are very adaptable to different age groups, subject matter, and art materials. As an art teacher I found this experiences to be an enjoyable challenge that I looked forward to working on. When finished, I had 10 wonderful lessons, and beautiful examples of art that can be integrated into other subject areas, as well as incorporated into my curriculum. I look forward to teaching my students the lessons I developed by taking this course.
5.00/5.00
6/7/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent experience that I will be able to use in the future!
5.00/5.00
2/11/2020
State: Armed Forces AE
A lot of fun.
5.00/5.00
12/24/2019
State: OHIO
I highly recommend this course. I learned a lot, and the professor is so helpful! Everything applied to the classes and grade levels that I teach. Although I am an Art teacher, I can see this being useful for other teachers as well. I learned great ideas for students to work on drawing skills, creativity, critical thinking, and writing skills.
5.00/5.00
12/23/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/26/2019
State: WASHINGTON
1.00/5.00
7/18/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/20/2019
State: ILLINOIS
Instructor is very helpful and encouraging to work with! Would love to see more courses with her in the future.
4.00/5.00
5/21/2019
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/18/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This course provides many wonderful, cross-curricular art lessons that can be incorporated into any classroom immediately.
5.00/5.00
4/10/2019
State: NEVADA
I benefited from this course and so did my students.
5.00/5.00
4/9/2019
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/25/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
Another great course from Ms. Jill Faison! Full of great ideas to utilize in your classroom
3.00/5.00
3/4/2019
State: COLORADO
5.00/5.00
12/28/2018
State: OHIO
Jill Gomas Faison is amazing. The assignments are useful and relevant to my classroom. I can immediately implement the activities into my curriculum. I also get to explore my creative side. Her feedback is genuine and specific, and I really take it to heart. I wish I could take class with her in person.
5.00/5.00
12/20/2018
State: TEXAS
Thank you for a great course. I highly recommend it for teachers at all levels.
5.00/5.00
10/29/2018
State: OKLAHOMA
5.00/5.00
10/18/2018
State: TEXAS
This is another great course Jill Gomas Faison. This course has showed me many ways to implement different ideas and ways to enhance my subject matter and classroom experiences. Jill is also very encouraging and very easy to communicate and work with. This class is highly recommended from this middle school teacher.
5.00/5.00
7/22/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This is a wonderful class with many applications for the classroom. Jill gives helpful guidance and was a fantastic instructor!
5.00/5.00
6/29/2018
State: OHIO
My instructor/professor Jill Gomas Faison was absolutely wonderful! It was a great course, with lots of fantastic ideas for my classroom in regards to our ART curriculum. She was very knowledgeable and communicated great! She was beyond helpful!!!!
5.00/5.00
6/29/2018
State: OHIO
This was a very enjoyable and interesting class, in which I could definitely incorporate lessons into all areas of my curriculum.
4.00/5.00
6/28/2018
State: NEVADA
I loved all of the art projects. They can be easily integrated into most classrooms. However, the it took a long time to get feedback on each of the assignments and it made it difficult to get the class done in the time frame that I needed.
5.00/5.00
6/28/2018
State: TENNESSEE
Exceptional class with many ideas of creating interesting lessons for students. Great feedback from instructor, Jill Faison. Highly recommend!
5.00/5.00
4/4/2018
State:
5.00/5.00
10/30/2017
State: GEORGIA
I thoroughly enjoyed this course and would recommend Fresno Pacific to my peers.
5.00/5.00
7/18/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/10/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
6/28/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/30/2017
State: ILLINOIS
3.00/5.00
5/20/2017
State: TEXAS
5.00/5.00
5/14/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/11/2017
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
2/1/2017
State: OHIO
This class is great for an art teacher.
5.00/5.00
12/23/2016
State: TENNESSEE
Great course. Easy to follow online. I will be able to use this course effectively in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
12/8/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I LOVED this class! A lot of great projects to use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
9/18/2016
State: TEXAS
This course was a lot of fun. I really enjoyed the assignments and used quiet a few of them with my students. I was challenged but not overwhelmed by the work.
5.00/5.00
9/5/2016
State: ALABAMA
5.00/5.00
8/18/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2016
State: OHIO
Awesome course! Lessons are immediately ready for class use. My students love these lessons😀
5.00/5.00
7/6/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/29/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/23/2016
State: OHIO
I have been so happy with the opportunity to take classes through FPU and Jill Gomas Faison. I have successfully earned credits needed the to renew/maintain my art teaching license. I've learned many techniques and been shown valuable lessons I can implement immediately in my own classroom. I've been very pleased with the courses I have taken! Thanks, FPU!
5.00/5.00
6/22/2016
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
6/12/2016
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
6/3/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/4/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/16/2016
State: MISSOURI
I have now taken 5 classes with Jill Gomas Faison. I loved them all! She is so helpful and encouraging. She doesn't ever make you feel that you are bothering her when you ask a question and I don't think I ever had to wait more than 24 hours for a response from her. I not only would but have recommended her classes to my coworkers.
5.00/5.00
4/11/2016
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
12/22/2015
State: WASHINGTON
Amazing ideas to fit Art into all academic areas!
5.00/5.00
12/20/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/9/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/31/2015
State: IDAHO
5.00/5.00
7/25/2015
State: MICHIGAN
I enjoyed taking this course.
5.00/5.00
6/20/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/18/2015
State: ILLINOIS
2.00/5.00
6/8/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/28/2015
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
3/31/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/12/2015
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
1/4/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
10/27/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/11/2014
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/13/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Excellent course and very knowlegable instructor.
5.00/5.00
7/10/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/24/2014
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
6/11/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/27/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/16/2014
State: HAWAII
This course was laid out so I could choose the order of the assignments, which I really appreciate. All assignments can be incorporated into any curriculum. The instructor responded promptly to all my correspondence. Thank you so much for offering this course, I really enjoyed and learned a lot.
5.00/5.00
5/10/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/21/2014
State: MICHIGAN
This class has been a great experience. I now have several new hands on experiences that I can share with my students. I found the course work challenging and beneficial. I would recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
4/15/2014
State: NEVADA
I enjoyed the lessons and the feedback from Jill. What a fun and meaningful art class. This is my second class from this instructor, and it will definitely NOT be the last.
5.00/5.00
4/3/2014
State: VIRGINIA
Love it! Love it! I have loved Ms. Faison's class! It has been practical and fun. . but, yet, challenging, too! I will take another one soon! Thanks!
5.00/5.00
3/27/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
11/19/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/13/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Course!
4.00/5.00
7/30/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/23/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
THis course was very enjoyable and useful. Jill Faison is an awesome teacher and went above and beyond in her communication and helpfulness to me. A+++
5.00/5.00
7/19/2013
State: ILLINOIS
Having completed four Art Education courses with Jill Faison I continue to be inspired by her instruction and her imaginative curriculum. Gratefully, Ward S.
5.00/5.00
7/1/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/18/2013
State: MISSOURI
Very insightful lessons incorporated into the course. I will be using many of the lessons with my students in the future. The course also forced me to think in different ways about the creative process.
5.00/5.00
6/11/2013
State:
5.00/5.00
6/5/2013
State: WISCONSIN
I am not sure of my I'd #? Do I need to provide that info and where would I find it if so? Not sure about units either. I am thinking 3?
5.00/5.00
5/28/2013
State:
Great class. I got some great ideas that I will continue to use.
5.00/5.00
5/2/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
great course!
5.00/5.00
4/22/2013
State: FLORIDA
Great class! It stretched me to think creatively and work outside my comfort zone. I would highly recommend to others!
5.00/5.00
4/12/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/19/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/10/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
2/26/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
2/10/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/14/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
*****5 stars This class was terrific. I have been motivated and inspired by the lessons. I have new material to teach with and my students are responding with great enthusiasm. Relevant material delivered in a well organized and creative way. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
12/11/2012
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
11/25/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
10/20/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/14/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
1.00/5.00
8/13/2012
State: NORTH CAROLINA
I learned almost nothing from this class and was very disappointed in what was done for the insane amount of money paid. The instructor was wonderful, but I would not recommend the class.
5.00/5.00
7/22/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/19/2012
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
6/18/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
Great lessons- easy to follow and very versatile for any age level.
5.00/5.00
5/27/2012
State: MISSOURI
The art experiences enhanced my social studies lessons and made class more enjoyable for the students!
5.00/5.00
5/23/2012
State: WASHINGTON
jill has been the most interactive instructor with such positive feedback.She has always responded to my requests and given terrific advice. I would highly recommend her courses to anyone.
5.00/5.00
5/7/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/19/2012
State: