Back to Top

Elementary Art: Magic of Paper

ART-902
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.85
ART-902
3 Credits
Correspondence
4.85

283 Reviews

4.00/5.00
8/11/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
Cool class
4.50/5.00
8/11/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
3.50/5.00
8/5/2022
State: ILLINOIS
I like that I was able to decided the order of my assigments!
5.00/5.00
8/5/2022
State: FLORIDA
I absolutely loved this course. I learned things I did not know previously and will apply them to my elementary art classroom. I loved the freedom of creativity in the assignments. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
8/3/2022
State: VIRGINIA
Jill is a fantastic professor. She pushed me to explore art experiences I had not done before as well as pushed me further with art experiences I was always familiar with. I found her to be very supportive and encouraging in my areas of weakness. I would like to take more classes with her. The art experience critiques provided an opportunity for me to further self-explore. I look forward to future opportunities with Fresno Pacific.
4.50/5.00
6/10/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/28/2022
State: OHIO
Wonderful ideas for art projects, which can be adapted to use at most grade levels. Easy to follow lesson plans!!
5.00/5.00
5/16/2022
State: VIRGINIA
I really enjoyed this class and the activities were lots of fun and very meaningful. Many of the projects I can use in my own classroom. Jill Faison has been an excellent teacher, she has provided me with great feedback about my projects and she has communicated with me in a timely manner. I have already recommended this class to several of my colleagues and would love to take another art class by Jill in the future if she offers others. My overall experience has been wonderful and I have learned a lot about different art techniques using paper.
5.00/5.00
5/9/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/18/2022
State: OHIO
I absolutely LOVED this course! So much fun and I now have a lot of ideas of projects that I can actually use in my classroom! Fantastic course!
5.00/5.00
3/13/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/23/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/22/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This class was so much fun, so creative, and very useful and relevant to my current teachings. It is a wonderfully challenging class and I really enjoyed learning and creating.
5.00/5.00
1/5/2022
State: ILLINOIS
I loved being able to get creative and apply numerous activities to different curricular areas, themes, and standards.
5.00/5.00
10/10/2021
State: TEXAS
Great learning experience.
5.00/5.00
10/4/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/7/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/29/2021
State: MICHIGAN
Wonderful art experiences that can be shared with students via an art class or a regular grade-level classroom... with many that are suited for any grade with few modifications.
5.00/5.00
8/14/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/28/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/19/2021
State: MISSOURI
I had so much fun learning all the different ways you could make art out of paper in this course! my knowledge of art in the classroom definitely grew. I will use what I learned in my teaching career.
4.00/5.00
7/16/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
7/16/2021
State: OHIO
This class was really nice to take over the summer, the self-paced projects let me have some fun on my own time!
5.00/5.00
7/6/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed making all the art activities using paper. I am excited to use them with my students!
5.00/5.00
6/22/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/20/2021
State: MICHIGAN
I wasn't sure when I read the course description that this class would be engaging for me. Beginning with the first assignment I saw the value and enjoy all of the 20 projects. I am looking forward to using most of these Experiences to develop lessons. Jill got back with me in a timely fashion and was very nice when responding to my questions. I would love in the future to take another class from her. Hopefully more classes will be created for me to do that in the future. I would like a letter grade and the 3 credits that this class represents so I can submit it to my school. Thank you so much!
5.00/5.00
6/16/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed the course and learned several new ways to manipulate paper!
5.00/5.00
6/15/2021
State: VIRGINIA
I loved this class. It was well put together and dove deeply into a variety of different art projects you can do with Paper. Professor Gomas Faison was quick to respond and provide assistance when needed.
5.00/5.00
5/19/2021
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/14/2021
State: VIRGINIA
The objectives and outcomes were clearly stated and the professor was readily accessible and helpful with questions and feedback.
5.00/5.00
4/12/2021
State: TENNESSEE
I thoroughly enjoyed this course and finished with 20 projects to share with my K-8 students.
5.00/5.00
2/23/2021
State: OHIO
This was a great class! The art experiences were fun and enjoyable, and I know my students are sure to enjoy them. My own kids had a blast "helping' me with some of them. Perfect class for the working mom/teacher!
4.50/5.00
1/5/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
You are expected to put forth some high level work, but it is a worthwhile course. There are some good activities.
5.00/5.00
12/28/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I thoroughly enjoyed this class! After completing this course, I feel more confident in my cutting skills - without needing to draw first, I got used to cutting shapes and gluing objects right away!
5.00/5.00
12/9/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I had a great experience! I learned some wonderful art experiences to teach my students.
5.00/5.00
11/16/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/28/2020
State: VIRGINIA
This was a fabulous class! Although I have taught for over 20 years, Jill provided so many new and fantastic ideas/concepts to use in my classroom immediately...and all from only paper! In the evaluation, the question that always helped me was the one asking where in my curriculum could I use this experience. That made me reflect on ways I could actually incorporate this new idea with something I currently teach and make it more exciting.
5.00/5.00
8/22/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
The instructor was very helpful and the materials in the course will easily be adapted to my curriculum.
5.00/5.00
8/10/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/9/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I loved completing this class! The projects were fun and most would be great in the classroom!
5.00/5.00
7/27/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Engaging activities. Program was set up to be easy to work with.
5.00/5.00
7/27/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
In this course I learned how to use paper to make art! A variety of techniques and experiences were presented, allowing many opportunities to learn new skills and improve my ability to create beauty out of simple paper. I look forward to using what I've learned to add creativity and enrichment to my lesson plans.
5.00/5.00
7/16/2020
State: MONTANA
This course accomplished what I was hoping for. I wanted to take a course that could be useful in a classroom situation. I learned new things and look forward to passing these lessons to my students.
4.00/5.00
7/2/2020
State: WISCONSIN
I like the time frame for completing a class. I enjoyed the experience and learned new things. Jill Fraison was timely and curtious.
5.00/5.00
6/23/2020
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed the projects and will be able to implement some of the techniques in my elementary art rooms.
5.00/5.00
5/27/2020
State: NEVADA
Another great class with Jill Gomas Faison. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
5/26/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course offers a fun way to use paper in the classroom to make interesting and fun artistic experiences for your students.
5.00/5.00
5/26/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed this class. The projects are innovative and would engage elementary students. You need a lot of construction paper for this course.
5.00/5.00
4/16/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
3/26/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was a series of islands of control and accomplishments during a time where the was often helplessness and a lack of control due to threat of fire, actual fires, power shut downs, as well as the usual challenges of daily life.
5.00/5.00
2/11/2020
State: Armed Forces AE
I enjoyed my experience
5.00/5.00
1/15/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/6/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Magic of Paper was a unique course. I had a lot of fun, but was also challenged. Follow the directions for each experience and you will do great!
4.00/5.00
12/14/2019
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
12/12/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
This class made me get out of my comfort zone and learn new art techniques.
5.00/5.00
9/17/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/15/2019
State: OHIO
I loved this course! I learned so many great lessons for my classroom. I highly recommend this class! The teacher is wonderful and so helpful! It is also a lot of fun!
5.00/5.00
7/17/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/9/2019
State: NEBRASKA
5.00/5.00
6/21/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
6/18/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/22/2019
State:
Please post my grade as soon as grading is completed. Thank you for this interesting course in teaching art.
5.00/5.00
4/18/2019
State: OHIO
This was such a fun class! I would recommend it to anyone looking for something hands on!
5.00/5.00
2/22/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/10/2019
State: OHIO
I loved this class! Learned some new techniques that I can use for any age, and I have now have 20 lessons I can integrate into other curricular areas. So valuable in today´s teaching world! So glad I took this course.
5.00/5.00
12/28/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/18/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/9/2018
State: NEVADA
4.50/5.00
12/5/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
I enjoyed this course way more than I originally thought, as I had little experience working with paper before and was intimidated to start. Each experience sets you up for success and the process of creating each experience is enjoyable. Jill Gomas Faison responded to my questions (through email) both promptly and kindly. I learned new techniques and am using some of the lesson plans in my own classroom (Elementary Art).
5.00/5.00
10/27/2018
State: OHIO
I thoroughly enjoyed this class! The course outline, class expectations, and projects were well described. The projects and ideas I gained from this class are applicable to any elementary classroom. As an adult, I had a lot of fun with the 20 art experiences I completed, and I know that that enthusiasm will carry over to my students. The art experiences from this course are easy to make connections to other parts of the curriculum and are very worthwhile.
4.00/5.00
9/29/2018
State: GEORGIA
4.50/5.00
9/27/2018
State: MAINE
3.00/5.00
8/20/2018
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/11/2018
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
8/9/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/9/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
excellent course - completed coursework is in the mail!
4.50/5.00
7/22/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a fun course that gave me new ideas for working with paper while being a lot of fun.
5.00/5.00
7/12/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class, I can use or adapt many of the activities for my classes.
5.00/5.00
7/9/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/9/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This course if fun but time consuming.
5.00/5.00
7/2/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
The district said it accepts either a letter grade or just "credit". So whatever is easier for you!
5.00/5.00
6/30/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great course and I learned some FANTASTIC art projects to do with the kids. I also learned how to manipulate paper in ways that are new to me as well and have been able to use some of them already with my own kids. I would highly recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
6/29/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/26/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
This is a great course that gives you ideas to instantly use in your classroom.
5.00/5.00
6/23/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed this course. I am not an artistic person but I was able to complete the lessons/projects and I had fun doing it. It is surprising how many creative projects can be made with just paper!
5.00/5.00
6/22/2018
State: IDAHO
5.00/5.00
6/12/2018
State: IDAHO
5.00/5.00
6/9/2018
State: ILLINOIS
This course was awesome! I will be incorporating many of these projects into my lessons. Thanks.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
4/23/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
A good class with ideas that can be used within the typical classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/21/2018
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
4/13/2018
State: OHIO
Thanks Jill for such a wonderful class. I enjoyed it very much!
5.00/5.00
4/4/2018
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
8/29/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Enjoyed the challenge of trying to upgrade the class to the high school art classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/17/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Really enjoyed this course, and learned some new things. Can't wait to do some of the projects with my class!
5.00/5.00
8/7/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/22/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class!
5.00/5.00
7/22/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a super fun class. I recommend it to all teachers that work with young children. I give it 5 stars!!!
5.00/5.00
7/19/2017
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/19/2017
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
7/17/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/14/2017
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/29/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/14/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/30/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/25/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/18/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Fun course!
5.00/5.00
3/30/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/26/2017
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This is a wonderful class. It is fun and educational art experiences that children will love.
5.00/5.00
3/4/2017
State: IDAHO
5.00/5.00
2/20/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/23/2017
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/9/2017
State: COLORADO
5.00/5.00
1/4/2017
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
12/29/2016
State: ILLINOIS
This was a really fun and informative course that gave me many ideas to implement in my classroom. The few times I had questions, Mrs. Faison was very helpful and encouraging!
5.00/5.00
12/27/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
11/25/2016
State: NEVADA
Really fun projects, and the projects can be easily connected to other areas of the curriculum. I think my students will really enjoy these projects.
5.00/5.00
11/7/2016
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
10/4/2016
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
9/25/2016
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
9/22/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/12/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/6/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/26/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Good course. The wait time for assignments to be graded is extremely long. It is done through snail mail. This is not a good choice if you are needing to get a grade soon for salary advancement.
5.00/5.00
8/24/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Professor Gomas Faison was very encouraging and helpful during my entire experience. She is quick to reply to e-mails and it is very apparent that she is an extremely positive person and wants her students to succeed. The projects were time-consuming and required a bit of detail, but the course was manageable and well worth the effort put into it. I feel like I added many new ideas to my repertoire. I actually teach HS students (Spanish I, II) and feel like many of these projects could be easily adapted to fit my content area.
5.00/5.00
8/7/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/4/2016
State: TEXAS
Thank you! I had fun with the course!
5.00/5.00
8/3/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
6/29/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was very fun to complete. I learned alot of new techniques for completing art projects.
5.00/5.00
6/23/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
6/21/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/16/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/14/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed this class. Thank you for offering this course.
5.00/5.00
6/10/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/8/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/2/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
An extremely fun and exciting course!
4.00/5.00
6/1/2016
State: IDAHO
Whenever I needed to communicate to the teacher, she was very easy to communicate with. Always appreciated.
5.00/5.00
5/31/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/16/2016
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
5/14/2016
State:
This was such a fun and practical course. It not only provided me with many art ideas to use, but boosted my confidence in teaching art.
5.00/5.00
4/14/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
4/11/2016
State: TEXAS
4.00/5.00
3/23/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
2/28/2016
State: OHIO
1.00/5.00
1/6/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
1/3/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
11/25/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Wonderful class! So many new and unique projects to introduce to students!
4.00/5.00
10/10/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class - some of the experiences seemed like they needed be updated - for example one has you use paste as a material. Or you must have a photo of your work not submit it electronically.
5.00/5.00
8/30/2015
State: HAWAII
5.00/5.00
8/29/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/15/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/15/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed this class. The art lessons were fun to create and great to integrate into my curriculum.
5.00/5.00
8/8/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/8/2015
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
8/6/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/5/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/5/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/3/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
Thank you for another great course!
5.00/5.00
8/2/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/29/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/25/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2015
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/24/2015
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/22/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/17/2015
State: OHIO
I loved this course and look forward to taking more classes.
5.00/5.00
6/19/2015
State: OHIO
Enjoyed this class!
5.00/5.00
6/9/2015
State: ALABAMA
5.00/5.00
5/31/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
5/13/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/29/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/27/2015
State: MARYLAND
This was a very enjoyable course and Jill was always responsive and positive.
5.00/5.00
4/20/2015
State: OHIO
Great Course, it was both useful and fun. Thanks!
3.00/5.00
4/17/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a very unique course, that had you manipulating paper in interesting ways.
5.00/5.00
4/13/2015
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
4/11/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/23/2015
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
3/17/2015
State: OHIO
I enjoyed the class very much and have already used some of the projects I learned with some of my students. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
3/10/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
2/19/2015
State: COLORADO
Jill is an incredible blessing and her course provides a wonderful opportunity to create in a way that I would not have otherwise. Thank you Jill for broadening my abilities!
5.00/5.00
2/12/2015
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
2/9/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Some great projects to do here - enjoyable course.
5.00/5.00
2/8/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/25/2015
State: Armed Forces AP
Ms. Faison was very responsive to my questions and when I needed guidance. I can use a lot of what I learned for "Project Based Learning". This is a new initiative in my school system, so this course served me well. I have not met Ms. Faison, but she comes across as a pleasant and sensitive person for the needs of her student in all correspondence.
1.00/5.00
1/22/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/10/2014
State: Armed Forces AE
Jill Faison was a wonderful instructor. She was so welcoming and friendly, and anytime I needed help, she was there. She was great about keeping in touch, responding to emails, and grading work. I took two art classes from her, Drawing Magic and Magic of Paper, and they were very practical and useful to use in my classroom. All of the lessons I've used with my art classes have all been successful. I would definitely take future classes with her!!!!
5.00/5.00
11/18/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Jill was a great instructor!!!
5.00/5.00
11/11/2014
State: MISSOURI
This is my 6th completed class at Fresno Pacific and I have been so impressed with the concern and care all of my teachers have used in promptly replied to all questions I have had. They have been willing to assist me in any way they possibly could. I have learned more in my online experiences with FP than in my "in person" masters coursework prior to working on my plus 30 credits. Looking forward to taking more classes.
5.00/5.00
11/11/2014
State: VIRGINIA
Best art class I've taken in long time. Very useful and instructor is quick to respond. I'll take one of Jill Gomas Faison's classes anytime!
5.00/5.00
11/4/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I loved this class. Even the projects I thought I would not enjoy were fun and useful.
5.00/5.00
10/24/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Great class!
4.00/5.00
10/15/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great class,with a lot of creative ideas to integrate into the classroom. The instructor was very helpful and quick to answer any questions I had.
5.00/5.00
9/12/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
thanks for your time and quick response during this course. Any of my questions were always answered quickly:-)
5.00/5.00
9/7/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
The projects I did in this class will be very useful in my own classroom - I learned a lot of new techniques that I can easily adapt to enhance my curriculum.
5.00/5.00
9/3/2014
State: OREGON
5.00/5.00
9/1/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/21/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
8/14/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/7/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/6/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
This is a fun course, and Jill Faison is a great instructor. She offers words of encouragement, and promptly responds to your questions and concerns. This course will give you lots of useful experiences that you can take directly to your classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/5/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/14/2014
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/26/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/26/2014
State: NORTH CAROLINA
An excellent, engaging course! Highly recommended. I learned so much!
4.00/5.00
6/24/2014
State: TENNESSEE
This course was very fun. The instructions were easy to follow, and the instructor responds so quickly and warmly to all my questions.
5.00/5.00
6/19/2014
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
6/9/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was wonderful! The experiences offered were fun and engaging. I have already implemented some of the projects in my curriculum. I will definitely take another art course through Fresno Pacific!
5.00/5.00
6/4/2014
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
5/20/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
great course!
5.00/5.00
5/10/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
4/11/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/11/2014
State: OHIO
Thanks so much for the great ideas for my students!!!!
5.00/5.00
3/18/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/2/2014
State: VIRGINIA
4.00/5.00
2/24/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Jill Gomas Faison was very helpful throughout the course!
5.00/5.00
1/13/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
I had a wonderful experience with Ms. JGomasFaison's Art class. Her wonderful letters of encouragement kept me going instead of giving up. It has been a very difficult year for me personally and her support helped me complete the course. I appreciated her support throughout the year. I would highly recommend her to others. Her class opened my eyes to including art in other areas of teaching.
5.00/5.00
12/18/2013
State: IDAHO
5.00/5.00
11/29/2013
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
11/18/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
This course was a great opportunity to step back and explore art forms with a very accessible material.
5.00/5.00
10/11/2013
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
9/24/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
This was another enjoyable and fun art course instructed by Jill Gomas-Faison. I highly recommend it.
5.00/5.00
9/18/2013
State: MICHIGAN
4.00/5.00
9/18/2013
State: TENNESSEE
I loved this class. It was great Just using paper to create such wonderful lessons. Great name for the course - "Magic of Paper".
5.00/5.00
9/18/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/12/2013
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
8/28/2013
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
8/21/2013
State: IDAHO
Loved this class! Great communication with the instructor and fun art activities you can do with your class.
5.00/5.00
8/16/2013
State: OHIO
Great course, great flexibility, GREAT INSTRUCTOR! I couldn't ask for more from a distance learning class.
5.00/5.00
8/16/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent choice for continuing education course.
5.00/5.00
8/14/2013
State: NEVADA
Loved it....my brain has expanded
5.00/5.00
8/14/2013
State: VIRGINIA
Mrs. Faison, I look forward to taking classes with you in the future. Thank you, Sherrie
5.00/5.00
7/30/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Great course!!! I'm looking forward to using the new art skills next year with my students.
5.00/5.00
7/22/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/28/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/25/2013
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
6/13/2013
State: OHIO
This was a fun and informative course
5.00/5.00
6/11/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
6/6/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
5/23/2013
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
4/22/2013
State: WISCONSIN
This has been a really fun course!!!
5.00/5.00
4/15/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
A great course to take. I am using many of the experiences in my classroom.
4.00/5.00
4/6/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/5/2013
State: MICHIGAN
As a veteran art teacher I was skeptical about taking this course. I was happily surprised to find that many of the projects challenged me . I will be using many of these ideas in my classroom! The best part is that I have 20 finished projects to use as examples!
5.00/5.00
4/3/2013
State: KENTUCKY
Excellent instructor and course!
5.00/5.00
4/2/2013
State: NEVADA
I enjoyed the class and the projects connected with it. This is my second art class and third class from Fresno and they have all be very good.
5.00/5.00
3/28/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/21/2013
State: MICHIGAN
I LOVED this course! I loved having an outlet for my creativity. I learned a lot of new techniques.
5.00/5.00
3/21/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/12/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/5/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/3/2013
State: NEVADA
Great Course! I will use all of the lesson plans with my students. Very worthwhile. Great Teacher!!!!!
5.00/5.00
2/26/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
1/15/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Fantastic! A lot of fun!
5.00/5.00
1/3/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
This was a great course. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
12/27/2012
State: ARIZONA
5.00/5.00
11/26/2012
State: ARIZONA
Awesome !!!!!!!
5.00/5.00
11/21/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/14/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
This has been a very non-stressful class that I was able to complete at my own pace.
5.00/5.00
10/31/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I loved this course. As an art teacher, I thought I knew everything about paper, but many of the assignments in this class opened my eyes to the different ways paper can be used.
5.00/5.00
10/30/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
This class offers many ideas that are adaptable for any grade level! The instructor replied quickly and offers great support.
5.00/5.00
9/29/2012
State: TEXAS
I really enjoyed this and will definitely take another course.
5.00/5.00
9/8/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/28/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5 out of 5 stars...wonderful class
5.00/5.00
8/10/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/6/2012
State: OREGON
An awesome class!
5.00/5.00
8/2/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/31/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/24/2012
State:
Fun course ! Tried some new techniques I had not thought of prior to taking this course.
5.00/5.00
7/19/2012
State: MICHIGAN
This course was fun to take. Upon completion I now have 20 art lessons to implement in my classroom at the beginning of the school year! The art experiences ca be adapted to any age/grade/performance level!
5.00/5.00
7/8/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/29/2012
State: NORTH DAKOTA
Loved this class! If you have taken the bulletin board class first, this class will seem so much easier. Wonderful instructor to work with
5.00/5.00
6/28/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/21/2012
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
4/29/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
4/26/2012
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed the diversity of the projects!
5.00/5.00
4/20/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/24/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed the course. It was a lot of fun completing the art projects.
5.00/5.00
3/22/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/10/2012
State: MICHIGAN
This course was fun and doable for a bargain price.It was so great to be able to get recertification credit in the field I teach on line. I have learned strategies and lessons I can apply today. I have already registered for another three credits.
5.00/5.00
1/7/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
4.00/5.00
12/22/2011
State: CALIFORNIA