Elementary Art: Drawing Magic K-8

  • ART-900
  • 3  Credits
  • Correspondence
  • 4.83 out of 5 stars
    4.83/5.00
  • Instructor: Jill Faison

293 Reviews

  • Rating:
    3.00 out of 5 stars
    3.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/07/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/30/2020
    State:
    Armed Forces AP
    Comments:
    If you like drawing, this is the class to take. Just be disciplined and get it done.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/26/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Interesting and helpful
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    06/22/2020
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Jill is an excellent instructor. The assignments were well developed and required the expansion of my imagination both in creating the art myself and in how I could use it in my classroom. I found each idea to have merit for use with my students.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    05/30/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    03/02/2020
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
    Comments:
    I really enjoyed the course and got a few lesson ideas to use in the future!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    01/15/2020
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I have completed all 20 drawing experiences and am requesting my final grade. Thank you for the wonderful projects.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    12/18/2019
    State:
    PENNSYLVANIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/27/2019
    State:
    NEW JERSEY
    Comments:
    Than again Jill. I had fun learning more about drawing and how I could apply this to my classes.
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    11/12/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    A lot of the course is up to your imagination, and the projects do not fully outline what is needed to excel.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    10/08/2019
    State:
    NEVADA
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    10/07/2019
    State:
    TENNESSEE
    Comments:
    This class is an excellent imagination expander. I am a middle school art teacher and this gave me a bigger repertoire of ideas and creative projects to work with. It gives you a challenging 20 exercises/projects that could all become much bigger and more expansive things to use in your classroom. You also learn to break these things down through writing a debrief of sorts for every exercise. All of these projects work from K-12. I will say that it does take a fair amount of time depending on your schedule but it's worth it for any art teacher.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    09/19/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/09/2019
    State:
    Guam
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/31/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA