Back to Top

Drawing Magic

ART-900
3 Credits
Online
4.84
ART-900
3 Credits
Online
4.84

348 Reviews

5.00/5.00
8/18/2022
State: OHIO
I would like to rate this course 5 stars!
5.00/5.00
8/12/2022
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
8/12/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2022
State: ILLINOIS
This was a wonderful course. It offered such a variety of methods to incorporate in my elementary art lessons.
5.00/5.00
7/20/2022
State: NEVADA
I really enjoyed this class and it will enhance my teaching in the classroom.
4.50/5.00
7/7/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was a breath of fresh air after doing many other professional development courses. I enjoyed the variety of lessons and it was easy to accomplish with materials I had at home.
5.00/5.00
6/13/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Great experience
5.00/5.00
6/10/2022
State: OHIO
A worthwhile continuing education course.
4.50/5.00
6/10/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
5/22/2022
State: VIRGINIA
I had a wonderful experience.
5.00/5.00
5/2/2022
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/11/2022
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/18/2022
State: OHIO
This course was really great, provided fun experiences to work on many different types of art skills! Highly recommend!
5.00/5.00
1/12/2022
State: ILLINOIS
This was a great course to take to give me ideas of projects I can do in my classroom and teach me techniques and fun ways to incorporate art into my classroom. I am excited to have my students do more art in the classroom by relating it to the curriculum I teach now.
5.00/5.00
1/4/2022
State: NEVADA
The course really made me think outside the box and am excited about the deepened experiences my students will have by using some of the techniques I learned.
5.00/5.00
12/6/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
Really fun course, love the self-pace.
5.00/5.00
10/16/2021
State: TEXAS
I enjoyed taking this course and working through the different art projects. These are projects that I could use in my own classroom.
5.00/5.00
10/12/2021
State: MICHIGAN
I really enjoyed this class. I loved that I was able to go at my own pace. I believe I will use several of the experiences with my students. I am looking forward to continuing my professional development with Jill Gomas Faison.
5.00/5.00
10/6/2021
State: GEORGIA
I have truly enjoyed this course. It has brought new ideas and ways to have art implemented into my curriculum, helping students expand in their knowledge and skills to display their knowledge in different areas of study.
5.00/5.00
9/21/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This course gave me the confidence and skills I needed as a first-time art teacher. Jill is very organized, prompt, and helpful with her feedback. I highly recommend this course to all teachers and especially new art teachers like me.
4.00/5.00
9/19/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
9/7/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/31/2021
State: MICHIGAN
The title was a bit intimidating... yet I was able to accomplish all the experiences ...and enjoyed them all. Great lessons for all grade levels.
5.00/5.00
8/13/2021
State: VIRGINIA
A great experience. Looking forward to taking another course soon.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed this course. I like that the experiences can be modified to fit different grade levels. I can't wait to implement them in class this year!
5.00/5.00
7/28/2021
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/19/2021
State: MISSOURI
This was a great course! I am not a great artist but my confidence grew as I completed each our experience. I will definitely use the knowledge I gained in my teaching career.
4.00/5.00
7/12/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/11/2021
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
7/8/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This course is very straightforward and practical for ways to introduce more creativity, imagination, and basic artistic concepts to students.
5.00/5.00
6/23/2021
State: VIRGINIA
Great course! I had a wonderful and challenging time with each of these experiences.
5.00/5.00
5/19/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
I had a great time creating all art pieces.
5.00/5.00
5/17/2021
State: OREGON
This class was a wonderful experience!
5.00/5.00
4/14/2021
State: OHIO
As an Art Educator this course provided me with a excellent opportunity to grow professionally.
5.00/5.00
4/12/2021
State: ARIZONA
The drawing experiences in this class are creative and can be incorporated into a classroom at almost any age level. No previous art experience necessary. I highly recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
3/31/2021
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This course was exceptional. The projects are fun and valuable experiences which I can implement in my classroom lessons and connect to core curriculum topics. Professor Faison was encouraging and positive as I progressed through the course.
5.00/5.00
3/31/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great course that stretched my imaginative drawing.
5.00/5.00
3/29/2021
State: VIRGINIA
This class was very well done. Professor Faison was very prompt to respond and provided great feedback. I will definitely be taking another one of her classes!
5.00/5.00
3/21/2021
State: MARYLAND
I really enjoyed this course! The drawing exerises are all such that you could incorporate into your classroom at almost any age level. I loved the creativity and open- ended assignments, and the year to complete the work lets you work at your own pace. I highly recommend this course to any art teacher!
5.00/5.00
3/4/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
3/1/2021
State: TEXAS
This was a good learning experience overall, providing good avenues in which to apply art to various other subjects taught.
5.00/5.00
2/12/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
2/4/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
This course opened my eyes and reactivated my imagination, it has allowed me to see how art could be embedded croscurriculim.
4.50/5.00
1/10/2021
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
11/19/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
It was a great course! I learned a lot of valuable art experiences to share with my students. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
11/16/2020
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
10/25/2020
State: NORTH CAROLINA
This course has really helped provide new ideas and experiences for my Art classroom. I enjoyed it very much. I am already incorporating what I learned in my lesson plans this year.
5.00/5.00
10/6/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed learning new techniques and lessons I can share with my students.
4.50/5.00
9/15/2020
State: Armed Forces AP
I enjoyed this course with Ms. Faison. I liked the text and how the assignments were created, as well as the reflection. Thank you!
4.50/5.00
8/28/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course was eye opening. Although at times it was challenging and overwhelming, it truly allowed me to see my own potential. I now feel that I can effectively incorporate art within my own classroom.
5.00/5.00
8/9/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
A lot of detailed, time consuming work, but a lot of fun!
5.00/5.00
8/3/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
This course is valuable for any elementary teacher who wants to integrate art into the curriculum. The material is well organized and feedback was quick and helpful.
4.00/5.00
7/17/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
There were many "experiences" that were both fun and useful. However, due to my subject and grade level I did think that I would not use some of them. It was nice to learn new and creative uses to teach in my subject area.
5.00/5.00
7/17/2020
State: MICHIGAN
This was a great class! I learned so much! I can't wait to get back to school and try these amazing art ideas with my students! Thank you so much!
5.00/5.00
7/14/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
Such a fun and engaging class!! I can't wait to complete the art projects with my students in the future! Great ideas!
3.00/5.00
7/7/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/30/2020
State: Armed Forces AP
If you like drawing, this is the class to take. Just be disciplined and get it done.
5.00/5.00
6/26/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Interesting and helpful
5.00/5.00
6/22/2020
State: NEW JERSEY
Jill is an excellent instructor. The assignments were well developed and required the expansion of my imagination both in creating the art myself and in how I could use it in my classroom. I found each idea to have merit for use with my students.
5.00/5.00
5/30/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
3/2/2020
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I really enjoyed the course and got a few lesson ideas to use in the future!
5.00/5.00
1/15/2020
State: CALIFORNIA
I have completed all 20 drawing experiences and am requesting my final grade. Thank you for the wonderful projects.
5.00/5.00
12/18/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/27/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
Than again Jill. I had fun learning more about drawing and how I could apply this to my classes.
4.00/5.00
11/12/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
A lot of the course is up to your imagination, and the projects do not fully outline what is needed to excel.
5.00/5.00
10/8/2019
State: NEVADA
4.50/5.00
10/7/2019
State: TENNESSEE
This class is an excellent imagination expander. I am a middle school art teacher and this gave me a bigger repertoire of ideas and creative projects to work with. It gives you a challenging 20 exercises/projects that could all become much bigger and more expansive things to use in your classroom. You also learn to break these things down through writing a debrief of sorts for every exercise. All of these projects work from K-12. I will say that it does take a fair amount of time depending on your schedule but it's worth it for any art teacher.
4.50/5.00
9/19/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/9/2019
State: Guam
5.00/5.00
8/31/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/27/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Very fun and informative class.
5.00/5.00
8/27/2019
State: VIRGINIA
I recommend it for anyone that is not an “artist” but doing work with children in schools.
5.00/5.00
8/8/2019
State: OHIO
I absolutely loved this course! Every single lesson can be used in the grade levels that I teach (3,4, and 5). The professor was always quick getting back to all of my questions.I have learned a lot from this class, and I would definitely recommend this to anyone thinking about taking a continuing education class.
4.00/5.00
8/8/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
8/6/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Some great ideas.
4.00/5.00
7/31/2019
State: MICHIGAN
Jill is a great instructor. She is prompt with her grading. I have taken four of her courses!
5.00/5.00
7/16/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Jill was amazing! I would definitely take another class with her again.
5.00/5.00
7/1/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
This has been my favorite course with Jill Faison. I really enjoyed the activities and was always excited to see what her feedback would be. You do not need an art background to benefit from the course, as a lot of these can be tied to regular classroom teacher activities.
5.00/5.00
6/19/2019
State: NEVADA
Fun class! Lots of great ideas for teaching art.
5.00/5.00
6/10/2019
State: OHIO
4.50/5.00
6/5/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/4/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent course! I am not very artistic. This course helped me gain a lot of confidence in my ability to complete art works and introduce different techniques to my students. Additionally, the projects are explained very clearly with easy to follow instructions. I have already completed two of the art projects with my students.
5.00/5.00
4/11/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/28/2019
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
3/27/2019
State: OHIO
I found the printing out of the photos and mailing them a larger time commitment than needed. It would have been helpful to digitally post the reflections and photos to a board or simply via email.
5.00/5.00
3/10/2019
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class.Not art skills needed but,as other had mentioned it require time to fulfill every single assignment details.
4.50/5.00
2/27/2019
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.50/5.00
12/31/2018
State:
This was a good course to give ideas for art projects to use in the classroom.
5.00/5.00
12/22/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/11/2018
State: TENNESSEE
Very interesting and challenging course. The instructor is also very good at communicating with you in regards to questions.
5.00/5.00
11/19/2018
State: MAINE
I enjoyed this class more than I expected. My elementary aged children also enjoyed trying some of the lessons with me which made for fun family time. Course work/expectations were easy to follow and I appreciated that I could complete the course work on my own schedule.
5.00/5.00
10/22/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
10/21/2018
State: Armed Forces AE
Great lessons that I can REALLY use with my students. Thank you
4.00/5.00
10/9/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
My suggestion is that submission of course work should be done electronically. It would be much easier to submit images via googledocs then it is to photograph, print and snail mail them. It also makes sense for distance learning. The experience prompts were interesting and understandable.
5.00/5.00
9/17/2018
State: Guam
Outstanding class, which uses a lot of creativity and critical thinking skills, and awesome support from Professor Jill Gomas Faison.
5.00/5.00
9/17/2018
State: MASSACHUSETTS
Loved the class! Solid lessons I will use in my Art room!
5.00/5.00
8/16/2018
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
8/9/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
7/29/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
4.50/5.00
7/26/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/17/2018
State: OREGON
This was a very good course which greatly increased my confidence in teaching art to students of all ages and abilities!
4.00/5.00
7/9/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
3.00/5.00
6/19/2018
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/14/2018
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
6/8/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/20/2018
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
5/6/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/30/2018
State: VIRGINIA
At the beginning of the course, I wasn't too sure what to expect. Even though it was a tad frustrating and initially feeling a little inept, I completely enjoyed it. Some of the exercises I have already tried with my classes in conjuction with their Core teachers. In those instances, the Experiences have been used as lead-ins to a specific segment or a strong reinforcement of information in an out of the box way. Some, my students saw me working on and want to know when "they can do it". Either way, thank you for the information and the additional confidence.
5.00/5.00
4/19/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
I loved this class! It had great projects for me to do in my class, and I had some great results to hang up even around my own house. I'm so excited for new art projects to use in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/11/2018
State: CALIFORNIA
Excellent course! I will be applying several of the experiences in my classroom.
5.00/5.00
4/1/2018
State: VIRGINIA
Completing the Drawing Magic course has been a valuable and insightful experience. Thank you Jill Faison for sharing your wisdom on art education. I would recommend this course to both beginning and experienced teachers!
5.00/5.00
9/10/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/21/2017
State: KENTUCKY
Having completed Drawing Magic, I now have some wonderful ideas for new art experiences for my students.
5.00/5.00
8/15/2017
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/14/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2017
State: NEVADA
What an amazing course with a very helpful instructor!
5.00/5.00
7/31/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/29/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/17/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/13/2017
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
7/5/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/24/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Very enjoyable class. I was able to use some of the projects with my students this year with great success. I would definitely recommend this course.
5.00/5.00
6/9/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Class I will use this information
5.00/5.00
6/2/2017
State: ARIZONA
5.00/5.00
5/30/2017
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
5/26/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Fun class! Ms. Faison was personable and easy to communicate with. The art activities challenged you to be creative, and can be used immediately in any elementary classroom. Thank you!
5.00/5.00
4/3/2017
State: MICHIGAN
This is a great class to gain ideas and experiences to bring back to classrooms of all ages. I was challenged in a variety of ways and found it fun and rewarding.
5.00/5.00
3/22/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/4/2017
State: CALIFORNIA
Fun activities...I've done several with my 2nd graders and they love each one of them.
5.00/5.00
2/15/2017
State: OHIO
This has been one of the most useful courses I have taken to renew my teaching license.
5.00/5.00
1/30/2017
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
1/24/2017
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
1/9/2017
State: COLORADO
5.00/5.00
12/29/2016
State: FLORIDA
I really enjoyed this course and I have learned valuable lessons throughout this process. Thank you!
4.00/5.00
11/8/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This was a great course - definitely suited for k-8 teachers.
4.00/5.00
10/17/2016
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
10/17/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
10/12/2016
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
9/24/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
9/1/2016
State: MISSOURI
I think this course is great for teachers that dont have a lot of art background and would like to incorporate art into their curriculum in their classroom. I would like to see a more advanced level of projects that are tailored to high school artists/advanced artists from this instructor, as I love her ideas.
5.00/5.00
8/31/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/23/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/22/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/15/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
Art-900 is a wonderful class offered by Jill Faison. I would highly recommend this class. I can't wait to use in my classroom.
4.00/5.00
8/1/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
The course is a good one, but some of the projects are lengthy. It would also be nice if the course was digital. It really draws out the process to have to take pictures of your projects and mail them to the professor.
5.00/5.00
8/1/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/30/2016
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
7/25/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
I enjoyed this course because it helped me develop my art curriculum for all my students to my 5-6 graders to my alternative education high school students. The course also provided a way to participate in creating the art work so that I could scaffold and adjust the lesson depending on the grade as well as the difficulty.
5.00/5.00
7/23/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/6/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/3/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/29/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
I thoroughly enjoyed this course - it focuses on creative development and personal, artistic expression. I take away many good ideas to share with students and colleagues.
5.00/5.00
6/16/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/8/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/16/2016
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
4/10/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/7/2016
State: TEXAS
Great communication and clear course objectives.
5.00/5.00
4/5/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
3/31/2016
State: NEW JERSEY
This class was awesome! I had so much fun and learned so much!!
4.00/5.00
3/23/2016
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
3/23/2016
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I loved this class! Drawing magic is fun, creative and well organized. Each lesson is clearly described and easy to understand. The supplies needed are also fairly simple and inexpensive which is great for a tight budget.
5.00/5.00
3/21/2016
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/29/2016
State: CALIFORNIA
I learned a lot from taking this course and really enjoyed it!
3.00/5.00
2/28/2016
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/10/2016
State: TENNESSEE
Great Class! Unique drawing assignments with a good variety.
5.00/5.00
12/21/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a wonderful class. I was able to develop my art skills under the guidance of a capable, attentive instructor. I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to nurture their creativity or the creativity of their students.
5.00/5.00
12/13/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/29/2015
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
10/27/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
10/14/2015
State: NORTH CAROLINA
You should receive my final work and evaluations by Thursday, October 15th. Thank you in advance for submitting this as soon as possible since our accrediting organization needs the results right away. - Pat
4.00/5.00
9/22/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/15/2015
State: NEW YORK
5.00/5.00
9/14/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
the projects were fun to do and I'm looking forward to doing them all with my students!!!
5.00/5.00
9/13/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/29/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/25/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/25/2015
State: IDAHO
5.00/5.00
8/19/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
This class was very helpful. I will definitely use many of the art projects in my class this year.
5.00/5.00
8/18/2015
State: NEW JERSEY
Great class. Very helpful as a teacher with useful lesson plans.
5.00/5.00
8/9/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/6/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/5/2015
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
8/5/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/3/2015
State: ILLINOIS
Enjoyed taking this course, it had a wide variety of ideas and mark making.
5.00/5.00
8/3/2015
State: TEXAS
Drawing Magic was a class which challenged me and was well worth the time and effort. I thoroughly enjoyed the projects and the ones I didn't think would challenge me really surprised me with how much they taught and pushed me. The syllabus reminded me of classroom management skills and ideas that I will and have used. The projects are creative and will be ones that I will use with and to enhance my curriculum.
5.00/5.00
8/1/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/1/2015
State: NEVADA
4.00/5.00
7/26/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I enjoyed this course very much - it prompted me to reflect on my current teaching strategies, and prompted me to develop some exciting new variations to my lesson plans.
5.00/5.00
7/10/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/9/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/7/2015
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
7/7/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/5/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
An excellent course for those of us with limited art experience.
5.00/5.00
7/4/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Loved the course and the instructor as well.
5.00/5.00
6/25/2015
State: FLORIDA
A wonderful learning experience. The professor was very encouraging. This would be a wonderful course for any Lower Scool teacher. Great ideas to incorporate into their curriculum.
5.00/5.00
6/19/2015
State: OHIO
Jill was very helpful and got back to me quickly. I enjoyed the 2 courses I took with her. I'm sure I will be back in a couple years to take more classes with Jill! -Kara
5.00/5.00
6/15/2015
State: NEBRASKA
I enjoyed this class. The instructor was positive and responded quickly to correspondence.
5.00/5.00
6/4/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/30/2015
State: OHIO
I have completed several of Jill's classes and they are wonderful! She is kind, helpful and very encouraging! I would highly recommend her classes!
5.00/5.00
5/14/2015
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/26/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/23/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
This course will give student a new battery of art experiences to use with students of all grade levels. Syllabus for course is clearly stated, and each project is easy to follow, including several tips for set-up and clean-up. These experiences are structured, but do allow for some personal creativity. The experiences are time consuming, but are very satisfying. The instructor is readily available for support and comment. She even included an incentive midway through the class, to keep the student going!
3.00/5.00
4/22/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/7/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I absolutely loved this class! I learned many new ways to incorporate art into learning in the regular ed classroom!
5.00/5.00
2/23/2015
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Course was excellent. Professor was quick to respond to questions. Content was very practical and enjoyable. Very glad I enrolled in this course.
1.00/5.00
2/16/2015
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
1/5/2015
State: MASSACHUSETTS
5.00/5.00
12/28/2014
State:
5.00/5.00
12/22/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Absolutely ADORED this course! I enjoyed tapping into my love of art, and it was special receiving letters in the mail with my grades from the professor. I'm already choosing the next class with Jill! Highly recommend it!
5.00/5.00
12/10/2014
State: Armed Forces AE
Jill Faison was a wonderful instructor. She was so welcoming and friendly, and anytime I needed help, she was there. She was great about keeping in touch, responding to emails, and grading work. I took two art classes from her, Drawing Magic and Magic of Paper, and they were very practical and useful to use in my classroom. All of the lessons I've used with my art classes have all been successful. I would definitely take future classes with her!!!!
5.00/5.00
11/17/2014
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
11/12/2014
State: TEXAS
I enjoyed the variety of medium and techniques. Hits all the right areas I need.
5.00/5.00
10/25/2014
State: VIRGINIA
Jill Gomas Faison offers valuable feedback of the experiences outlined in this course; "Elem Art: Drawing Magic K-8." As a seasoned Elementary Art teacher, I have gained lessons I can easily add to my curriculum. I highly recommend this Art course to Professional teachers in regular Education and Art Education.
5.00/5.00
9/8/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/26/2014
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
8/25/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
8/11/2014
State: MARYLAND
Great ideas to get kids drawing and learning art skills!
5.00/5.00
8/11/2014
State: OHIO
This was a great class for the teacher who has to teach art. It is easy to follow and understand how to teach. Thanks.
5.00/5.00
8/7/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
8/6/2014
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
8/4/2014
State: HAWAII
Great course. Lots of good ideas. Jill always answered my emails in a timely manner. She is very enthusiastic and I can tell by her emails that she is passionate about her work. Thank you Jill.
4.00/5.00
8/3/2014
State: ILLINOIS
5.00/5.00
7/30/2014
State: TENNESSEE
This was an awesome course with a variety of lessons that will be very useful in Middle School Art. Jill was very creative and yet very thorough in her curriculum. I feel this course will help me to be more effective in the creative/inventive side of getting students to create great work.
5.00/5.00
7/29/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Once I got into the subject matter, I thoroughly enjoyed all of the experiences!
4.00/5.00
7/28/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
7/21/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/19/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/15/2014
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
7/14/2014
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/12/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
7/7/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/25/2014
State: OHIO
This course was fun and informative at the same time!
4.00/5.00
6/23/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
6/16/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
6/12/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
Awesome course! Loved the chance to stretch my drawing skills, just what I ask my students to do! I came away with a wide variety of interesting art activities that have strong connections with other areas of the curriculum. Can't wait to put them into practice this next school year!
5.00/5.00
6/3/2014
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/31/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
I loved this class! Instructor was encouraging and communication was quick and helpful. Experiences were valuable and applicable to my kindergarten classroom. A great class!
5.00/5.00
5/29/2014
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
5/21/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
5/20/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
Very helpful and would be a great class for any elementary school teacher or future teacher!
5.00/5.00
5/18/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
5/17/2014
State: NEW MEXICO
This course allowed me to remember the joy to be found in creating. It was a empowering experience to just let my imagination run wild. I found all of the projects are great for incorporating art into many different areas of elementary curriculum. It was a wonderful experience!
5.00/5.00
5/15/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/25/2014
State: NORTH CAROLINA
Excellent opportunities to incorporate creativity into the classroom through fun, exciting projects.
5.00/5.00
4/21/2014
State: Armed Forces AE
thank you
5.00/5.00
4/18/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
4/15/2014
State: NEW JERSEY
Great course! It was fun and very interesting to work from the same perspective as one of my students. The assignments were clearly written, very meaningful and allowed for individual creativity.
5.00/5.00
4/7/2014
State: PENNSYLVANIA
4.00/5.00
4/3/2014
State: TENNESSEE
Course is simple,but assignments are very enriching! The instructions and communication with this instructor are excellent! I felt very engaged with her !
5.00/5.00
3/28/2014
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
3/20/2014
State: MISSOURI
5.00/5.00
3/6/2014
State: SOUTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
3/3/2014
State: NEVADA
This course was great!
5.00/5.00
2/3/2014
State: CALIFORNIA
This class has been fun, and in some cases a bit challenging for this non-creative thinker. I am happy to now have 20 wonderful projects that I have personal examples of and written comments about. Jill Gomas Faison was easily available through email and always helpful when needed.
5.00/5.00
12/31/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/29/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/13/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
12/10/2013
State: KENTUCKY
5.00/5.00
12/1/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
11/30/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I really enjoyed taking the course. Very relevant and insightful. It gave me a lot of ideas to bring back to my own teaching. 5 stars
5.00/5.00
11/15/2013
State: MAINE
5.00/5.00
11/2/2013
State: MASSACHUSETTS
I enjoyed this course and have been able to apply variations of some of the lessons.
5.00/5.00
11/1/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
I thoroughly enjoyed this course from the first project to the last. I realized how much fun drawing can be and how easy it is to incorporate drawing into other areas of the curriculum. I also appreciated the tips that were provided on how to approach art with children on a whole.
5.00/5.00
10/25/2013
State: ARIZONA
The drawing magic course was informative and enjoyable with lots of projects that I can utilize in my art classroom.
5.00/5.00
10/22/2013
State: NEVADA
Great! I loved the course, the feedback and the ability to do it at my own pace!
5.00/5.00
10/11/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/19/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/18/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
9/18/2013
State: OHIO
4.00/5.00
9/17/2013
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
9/13/2013
State: MISSOURI
I truly enjoyed the art experiences.
5.00/5.00
9/8/2013
State: VERMONT
5.00/5.00
9/7/2013
State: Armed Forces AP
5.00/5.00
9/3/2013
State: TENNESSEE
5.00/5.00
8/29/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/26/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/19/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
This course has provided me with a great opportunity to practice and complete projects that I will use in my classroom with my students. These projects are diverse and rich: they meet art standards, but can easily apply to other areas of my curriculum. This has been both an enjoyable and educational class!
5.00/5.00
8/13/2013
State: WISCONSIN
It was such fun to experience art from an elementary student's perspective! The variety of projects helped me to stretch my thinking and consider how I could incorporate such techniques in my own classroom. The directions were clear, yet left room for creative exploration.
5.00/5.00
7/25/2013
State: ILLINOIS
4.00/5.00
7/25/2013
State: OHIO
This course was very straight forward and a lot of fun to complete. It's also great that the lesson assignments are very adaptable to teaching any grade at the elementary level! I would highly recommend this instructor and course!
5.00/5.00
7/23/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
7/18/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/10/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
I have enjoyed this class.
5.00/5.00
7/9/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
I would rate the course as a 5 star course.
5.00/5.00
7/5/2013
State: NORTH CAROLINA
5.00/5.00
7/4/2013
State: IDAHO
5.00/5.00
6/30/2013
State: TEXAS
5.00/5.00
6/29/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
6/27/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
Great Class
4.00/5.00
6/23/2013
State: ILLINOIS
I currently teach art to 6-12th graders. This course provided some excellent projects to complete myself that I will be able to now teach to my students. The instructor was very helpful and very encouraging along the way!
5.00/5.00
6/22/2013
State: FLORIDA
GREAT INSIGHT INTO THE BENEFITS OF ART IN THE CLASSROOM. THANK YOU FOR SOME FUN ACTIVITIES TO DO WITH MY STUDENTS AND TEACHERS.
5.00/5.00
5/29/2013
State: FLORIDA
5.00/5.00
5/27/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/25/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/22/2013
State: INDIANA
5.00/5.00
5/16/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
I really enjoyed this course and recommend it to all educators as a great resource for Art.
5.00/5.00
5/7/2013
State: MICHIGAN
5.00/5.00
4/21/2013
State: OHIO
This course was well developed and very helpful for educators. I enjoyed the class immensely.
5.00/5.00
4/16/2013
State:
5.00/5.00
4/8/2013
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
4/3/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
3/28/2013
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
3/28/2013
State: Armed Forces AE
5.00/5.00
3/26/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
3/23/2013
State: WISCONSIN
5.00/5.00
3/21/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/10/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
3/5/2013
State: OHIO
This was a fabulous course that has really had an impact on my ideas in my art classroom. I have enjoyed this experience!
5.00/5.00
3/4/2013
State: TEXAS
I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. Ms Faison was encouraging and helpful.
5.00/5.00
3/3/2013
State: NEVADA
5.00/5.00
2/4/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5 Stars!!! I loved this class! Jill is a wonderful instructor and very helpful. Perfect class for the working mom.
5.00/5.00
1/28/2013
State: NEW JERSEY
It was a wonderful course. Thank you.
5.00/5.00
1/27/2013
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
1/24/2013
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
12/29/2012
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
12/22/2012
State: PENNSYLVANIA
5.00/5.00
12/7/2012
State: VIRGINIA
5.00/5.00
11/26/2012
State: OHIO
It's a great course!!! Well designed.
5.00/5.00
11/12/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
9/4/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
9/1/2012
State: OHIO
I really enjoyed completing this course!
5.00/5.00
8/31/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/20/2012
State: MISSOURI
4.00/5.00
8/13/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a fun course to complete, and I enjoyed the many different art experiences. The instructor responded quickly to all communications, and always gave positive, encouraging feedback. The format, as always, works very well with a teacher's schedule, and I was able to complete it over my summer vacation.
5.00/5.00
8/12/2012
State: ILLINOIS
2.00/5.00
8/11/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
8/10/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/30/2012
State: OHIO
3.00/5.00
7/25/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
5.00/5.00
7/24/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
4.00/5.00
7/20/2012
State: MARYLAND
5.00/5.00
7/12/2012
State: NEW JERSEY
5.00/5.00
7/5/2012
State: MARYLAND
Excellent course...I've been teaching art for over 22 years and loved the different ideas and techniques. I highly recommend this course for anyone looking for new ideas to enhance their art curriculums. 5* rating!
4.00/5.00
6/29/2012
State: WISCONSIN
Very useful and enlightening drawing lessons!
5.00/5.00
6/25/2012
State: OHIO
I never expected to tie art into every facet of the Kindergarten curriculum! Taking this course has made me realize that artwork is not only creative, but an excellent learning tool.
5.00/5.00
6/21/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
5/31/2012
State: GEORGIA
5.00/5.00
5/14/2012
State: MICHIGAN
This course was fantastic. Upon completion I have 20 lessons I can use immediately with my students. It is more reasonably priced than most courses in my area and the instuctor was available, timely and encouraging. I would recommend this for anyone needing credits to recertify.
5.00/5.00
5/8/2012
State: OHIO
3.00/5.00
5/3/2012
State: MASSACHUSETTS
This class is great for classroom teachers who have little art experience. I would recommend it to art teachers as well, but it is a collection of drawing ideas that could act as springboards for more visual art centered standards. I found many of the lessons would be great sub plans in the art room or for an art educator who has little material supplies. Overall, the layout and ease of the correspondent course was great- Ms. Gomas Faison seems organized and was punctual as far as getting feedback to me after mailing my assignments/emailing with questions.
5.00/5.00
5/2/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
I recommend this class for anyone who is teaching Art or thinking about teaching Art. It offers many new and inspiring ideas from a hands on approach.
5.00/5.00
4/18/2012
State: WASHINGTON
5.00/5.00
4/1/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
This was a great class. It was a great introduction to many different techniques. The instructor was very quick to respond and took the time to comment on each assignment.
5.00/5.00
3/23/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/22/2012
State: OHIO
5.00/5.00
2/5/2012
State: CALIFORNIA
Although I have been teaching Art for almost ten years, this was an excellent class. At first I thought it was going to be "crafty", however it was technical and it helped me to give my students better lessons based on their skills. Professor Jill G. Faison communicated effectively and let me feel I was taking a class one on one. Will take another of her classes again.