Helping Children Succeed: Book Application

  • EDU-948
  • 1 - 2  Credits
  • Online
  • 4.79 out of 5 stars
    4.79/5.00
  • Instructor: Rob Carey

7 Reviews

  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    09/24/2019
    State:
    MISSOURI
    Comments:
    I learned a lot from this class! I strongly believe that this coursework has reminded me about some of the trauma that my students may be experiencing at home and how much they need to feel like they belong at school.
  • Rating:
    4.50 out of 5 stars
    4.50/5.00
    Date:
    08/22/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    Great course for educators who want to have a better understanding of their students and some of the challenges they might face in and out of the classroom.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/17/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
  • Rating:
    4.00 out of 5 stars
    4.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/03/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    08/01/2019
    State:
    ILLINOIS
    Comments:
    This course is a must for anyone who teaches students experiencing the effects of living in poverty. I am starting my new year with behavior management strategies that are designed to help establish a safe classroom climate.
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/06/2019
    State:
    CALIFORNIA
    Comments:
    I truly learned from this outstanding course. I found the assignments reasonable and applicable to real life. Each assignment was VERY useful to help process new information. Thank you, Mr. Carey, for your comments on assignments. Your feedback was very helpful. There are many gold nuggets of information in this course that I can't wait to apply in my classroom. Thank you for this great class!!
  • Rating:
    5.00 out of 5 stars
    5.00/5.00
    Date:
    07/02/2019
    State:
    OHIO
    Comments:
    I would recommend this course..it will make you look at your students from a different perspective.